I love saba. Hmmm.... Pumpkin soup? That's something I haven't tried. Is this the ang mo variety? Thinking up of what to make for dinner is a headache. One of my friends on my kitchen forum told me to plan a weekly menu but to this day, I haven't done one. Largely out of laziness.Originally posted by elindra:Nice!
Last weekend I grilled 2 Saba Fish Fillet and made Teriyaki Chicken Salad and opened a can of Pumpkin soup
Thinking what to cook this weekend
Why you so liddat? You make me feel so old because I remember all the above mentioned.Originally posted by sbst275:25 years of chinese drama
They're repeating or have repeated the following 1980's drama
Air Force
Good Morning Teacher (Aiyoyo)
On the Fringe (The one w/ Li Nan Xing and Yang Libin)
Coffeeshop
Army Series (Xin Bin Xiao Zhuan)
Air Force got let me seeOriginally posted by jetta:Why you so liddat? You make me feel so old because I remember all the above mentioned.I've always liked the guy who acted in Air Force. Jeffrey something or other? There's another actor whom I thought was cute but I cannot remember his name.
Erhmm my pumpkin soup is those Japanese one in a PacketOriginally posted by jetta:I love saba. Hmmm.... Pumpkin soup? That's something I haven't tried. Is this the ang mo variety? Thinking up of what to make for dinner is a headache. One of my friends on my kitchen forum told me to plan a weekly menu but to this day, I haven't done one. Largely out of laziness.![]()
Morning Ah Wanda! Ho boh? Any plans for today since it's Saturday over there?Originally posted by Wanda:Good morning folks!![]()
Morning WandaOriginally posted by Wanda:Good morning folks!![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Air Force got let me see
Edmund Chen, Xiang Yun, Huang Wenyong, Li Wenhai, Wang Yuqing, Chen Tianwen, Li Nanxing, Hong Guorui, Chen Liping and RSAF personnal
Michelle Chia was also inside the cast, back then as a young teenager
Hey Jetta!Originally posted by jetta:Morning Ah Wanda! Ho boh? Any plans for today since it's Saturday over there?
There's also ppl like Zhen Ge Ping... I think got more, but too many ppl liao, cannot remember the names leOriginally posted by jetta:So sad, I don't see his name in the line-up. BTW, is Xiang Yun still married to Edmund Chen?
Michelle chia used to be so sweet looking as a kid and a teen...now hor...i can't help feeling she looks like a slut at times.Originally posted by sbst275:Air Force got let me see
Edmund Chen, Xiang Yun, Huang Wenyong, Li Wenhai, Wang Yuqing, Chen Tianwen, Li Nanxing, Hong Guorui, Chen Liping and RSAF personnal
Michelle Chia was also inside the cast, back then as a young teenager
Ah... that kind of pumpkin soup. I think I've tried it a couple of times. Not bad but I wouldn't purposely order it. Tomato soup is still my all-time fave. *thumbs up*.Originally posted by elindra:Erhmm my pumpkin soup is those Japanese one in a Packet
It's the Pumpkin puree and all I need to do is add milk
It's really nice though
I love Saba too
We always have Saba fillets in our freezer
They sell very nice IQF ones now
I really shouldn't be eating so much Saba coz of chance of high mecury content![]()
Wa... Ppl change as they age oneOriginally posted by Wanda:Michelle chia used to be so sweet looking as a kid and a teen...now hor...i can't help feeling she looks like a slut at times.![]()
Yes, still married, but some years' back, they were embroiled in some scandal....edmund reportedly had an affair or almost an affair with Cynthia koh or something like that.Originally posted by jetta:So sad, I don't see his name in the line-up. BTW, is Xiang Yun still married to Edmund Chen?
Was their marriage shotgun one?Originally posted by Wanda:Yes, still married, but some years' back, they were embroiled in some scandal....edmund reportedly had an affair or almost an affair with Cynthia koh or something like that.
Did you think they wouldn't last?![]()
Having enough sleep is a shiok feeling. Congrats.Originally posted by Wanda:Hey Jetta!
Hoh! Coz I managed to catch up on sleep this morning. I'll be going out to visit FIL at the hospital later...and maybe shop for a new ironing board.
What about you? BTW, i read that you hubster's got a new job so soon? What will he be doing?
That I dun know...but there Xiang Yun was older than edmund...and edmund had a flirtatious kind of image while XY was more conservative.Originally posted by sbst275:Was their marriage shotgun one?
I'm trying to google the Air Force cast to see if that cute guy is there so that I can get a name. No success.Originally posted by sbst275:youtube now got lyrics of Air Force drama
Wait I go get the link