I check MediaCorp forum...Originally posted by jetta:I'm trying to google the Air Force cast to see if that cute guy is there so that I can get a name. No success.![]()
If you put it that way... YESH.Originally posted by Fatum:I actually remembers the drama .....
does that make me old too ? ....![]()
this couple is a good example of how men and women age differently ...Originally posted by Wanda:That I dun know...but there Xiang Yun was older than edmund...and edmund had a flirtatious kind of image while XY was more conservative.
Hope you get enough sleep too. Otherwise, one can feel like a zombie the whole day, and everything feels tiring.Originally posted by jetta:Having enough sleep is a shiok feeling. Congrats.I hope it's my turn next.
Is your FIL okay? Nothing serious I hope?
Me ah. I'm good. I had a short day at work, only sold one thing but I'm not the sort who's like a shark when I sell. I hate salespeople like that. Anyway. Came home, then left to get my son's b'day gift at the store I work at. Don't you just love employee discounts?
The hubby was very lucky in his job search. When he was in the navy, he had to work with civilians. One of them offered the hubster a job and we just heard the good news some days back. So once he comes off retirement leave, he'll segue nicely into his government job. Even though it doesn't pay well, I'm just happy at another iron rice bowl.
You old meh? I think I'm a good 5-10 years older than you. But I'm still younger than Ah Streamie.Originally posted by elindra:I remember the drama so I'm old too
Ooo very nice jetta!
Ya as long the both of you can get back with the pay is better then having no job at alL!
Thanks Bus. I think I'll have to look at faces, not names.Originally posted by sbst275:I check MediaCorp forum...
Anyway, youtube has lots of SBC drama lyrics liao... Like Army Series, Air ForceOriginally posted by jetta:Thanks Bus. I think I'll have to look at faces, not names.![]()
I'm going to be 30 next yrOriginally posted by jetta:You old meh? I think I'm a good 5-10 years older than you. But I'm still younger than Ah Streamie.![]()
So heng hor, my hubster. One of my neighbours is retired Navy too. He retired like 5 or 6 years ago. His Japanese wife told me that John spent a year jobless and they had to struggle so hard to make ends meet.
As for my job, my manager has been giving me more than the 20 hours I requested for. Thought I enjoy the longer hours, I don't know if I should remind her to give me less. I really don't want to spend less time with my kids. They are both teens now and I really don't like to let them stay home alone for hours and hours.
That's provided the man maintains his physique lah...if not hor, he will also look like lau uncle with fat bellies!Originally posted by Fatum:this couple is a good example of how men and women age differently ...![]()
One reason why I am paranoid I will suddenly age by having kids.Originally posted by Wanda:Anyway, as long as the woman don't give birth, they can stay young-looking, so Fatum....by wanting to have 4 kids, you will be making your future wife age faster.![]()
doesn't matter ... I'll love wifey all the more .....Originally posted by Wanda:That's provided the man maintains his physique lah...if not hor, he will also look like lau uncle with fat bellies!
Anyway, as long as the woman don't give birth, they can stay young-looking, so Fatum....by wanting to have 4 kids, you will be making your future wife age faster.![]()
30 next year? Happy! Happy! Looking back, it was a nice decade for me. Hope you enjoy your 30s like I did. For me, the 20s is when you're still finding yourself and the 30s is when life was settled, most goals attained. I have a friend who lamented turning 30 and her email address is jaz29foreverOriginally posted by elindra:I'm going to be 30 next yr
Yeah you guys are very very lucky
It also depends laOriginally posted by Wanda:That's provided the man maintains his physique lah...if not hor, he will also look like lau uncle with fat bellies!
Anyway, as long as the woman don't give birth, they can stay young-looking, so Fatum....by wanting to have 4 kids, you will be making your future wife age faster.![]()
Maybe I should have a el29forever email addy tooOriginally posted by jetta:30 next year? Happy! Happy! Looking back, it was a nice decade for me. Hope you enjoy your 30s like I did. For me, the 20s is when you're still finding yourself and the 30s is when life was settled, most goals attained. I have a friend who lamented turning 30 and her email address is jaz29forever![]()
Pinkie, donch think liddat leh... My older child is 14 but people who don't know that think that I'm in my 30s. I never cared about skin care during my 20s. I only started in my late 30s, can you believe it? I can't believe it.Originally posted by elindra:One reason why I am paranoid I will suddenly age by having kids.
Somemore MPB have baby face
Cannot look older then him![]()
finish working on my emails finally....oopss...must quickly get prepared liao..Originally posted by elindra:One reason why I am paranoid I will suddenly age by having kids.
Somemore MPB have baby face
Cannot look older then him![]()
I agree she looks young for her age...it's just that all along, she tends to have a bit of the auntie look...even when she was young, so I think she was seldom (if ever) given the sweet young thing kind of roles...but more of the strong woman eg samsui woman roles.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:actually i tot if xiang yun dont go and be spokesman for shopnsave and all those auntie endorsements, she still looks pretty young for her age what...
she 'bao yang' very good, just that the characters she play kenna edge out by younger girls liao
They have a son right? How old is the boy now?Originally posted by Wanda:I agree she looks young for her age...it's just that all along, she tends to have a bit of the auntie look...even when she was young, so I think she was seldom (if ever) given the sweet young thing kind of roles...but more of the strong woman eg samsui woman roles.
yaa i think she got the ... type of... 'tough life' look..hurhurhurOriginally posted by Wanda:I agree she looks young for her age...it's just that all along, she tends to have a bit of the auntie look...even when she was young, so I think she was seldom (if ever) given the sweet young thing kind of roles...but more of the strong woman eg samsui woman roles.