Originally posted by jetta:I can tell that I can get along very well with you. The hubster and I are the same. Both of us have a very corny sense of humour, to our daughter's dismay. She's always rolling her eyes at us. More so at the hubster because he's very very corny.
Too bad we didn't know of you when we were stationed in SG. We were forever having bbq's at the Sembawang US housing. We love to makan. Maintaining our size isn't easy you know. Need lots of food one.
I can't wait to visit Sg so that I can meet up with all you people.
BTW, any Ah Bear update?
when you coming over?Originally posted by jetta:I can tell that I can get along very well with you. The hubster and I are the same. Both of us have a very corny sense of humour, to our daughter's dismay. She's always rolling her eyes at us. More so at the hubster because he's very very corny.
Too bad we didn't know of you when we were stationed in SG. We were forever having bbq's at the Sembawang US housing. We love to makan. Maintaining our size isn't easy you know. Need lots of food one.
I can't wait to visit Sg so that I can meet up with all you people.
BTW, any Ah Bear update?
At this point, I'll take a clay pot anything. You don't know the depth of your cravings until you have no access to Sg food. There are days when I just crave crave crave for a nice plate of beef hor fun. Or tau suan with lots of yew char kwey on top. Or carrot cake, extra black, extra egg. Or a nice tall mug of hawker centre tau huey chwee.Originally posted by av98m:thats not going to happen. you'll have to fly down here and see for yourself.*waves claypot kway png*
Not soon enough. I have to renew my pp first. Expires this Feb. Lazy to renew really. Have to submit to the Sg mission in San Francisco by mail and pick up in person. Which means I have to make the 8 hour drive up and then drive back back. Sian leh.Originally posted by hisoka:when you coming over?
you want claypot picture?Originally posted by jetta:At this point, I'll take a clay pot anything. You don't know the depth of your cravings until you have no access to Sg food. There are days when I just crave crave crave for a nice plate of beef hor fun. Or tau suan with lots of yew char kwey on top. Or carrot cake, extra black, extra egg. Or a nice tall mug of hawker centre tau huey chwee.![]()
It's one of those times right now. *imagining self at Chong Pang Village hawker centre, sipping a nice half hot half cold tau huey chwee with some fresh yew char kwey, ready for dipping*
Pub?!?!? At this time of day!?!??!Originally posted by av98m:![]()
sense of humour is very important to survive in this world
now I really need to head off to the pub to ahem...maintain my size.
no bear update for now..
*waves*
Peekchure ah? No shiok leh. Send the real thing can?Originally posted by hisoka:you want claypot picture?![]()
they go pub is to eat one. drinking is done also but its also only because the guineesss(sp) there tastes nice, which sort of equates to going there for the food tooOriginally posted by jetta:Pub?!?!? At this time of day!?!??!
Orh liddat.Originally posted by hisoka:they go pub is to eat one. drinking is done also but its also only because the guineesss(sp) there tastes nice, which sort of equates to going there for the food too![]()
Yeah I know.... I'm just gonna have to let it slide.Originally posted by Wanda:This kind of crap happens everywhere. What can you do? Sack the supervisor?
Listen to your friend...get over it.
Cheer up. Think about it this wayOriginally posted by fudgester:Yeah I know.... I'm just gonna have to let it slide.
But for now, the feeling still sucks.![]()
Yeah, it sux. If it can help in any way, the extra money wasn't yours to be in the first place...so you're not losing anything, other than the inconvenience and time lost, which can't be helped, but then in life, there'll be lots more of these kind of crap (not due to your fault) to come...trust me.Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah I know.... I'm just gonna have to let it slide.
But for now, the feeling still sucks.![]()
Yep, I saw the food....very rich!Originally posted by elindra:It's ok Wanda we sorta guessed you couldn't make it but it was fun yesterday
Check out the food
Another day perhaps
Well Fudgey yr SO is right. Since it is set right, let it slide coz no pt harping on it anymore.
Yeah, well.... it was never mine to begin with. Which was why I insisted on proper accounting: to make sure that I give back only what I'm not supposed to have, and to make sure that the other guy gets exactly what he's supposed to get.Originally posted by Wanda:Yeah, it sux. If it can help in any way, the extra money wasn't yours to be in the first place...so you're not losing anything, other than the inconvenience and time lost, which can't be helped, but then in life, there'll be lots more of these kind of crap (not due to your fault) to come...trust me.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Yep, I saw the food....very rich!
Perhaps it's just as well I couldn't make it, coz I need to cut down on high calorie food.![]()
paiseh paiseh...Originally posted by Wanda:Yep, I saw the food....very rich!
Perhaps it's just as well I couldn't make it, coz I need to cut down on high calorie food.
BTW, did I see pork knuckles in the first pic? THere were no captions.