I was practicing my bahasa with this Malaysian chap I just got to know the other weekend ...Originally posted by av98m:As long as they continue with their stupid bumi policy they are doomed
(sorry fudgie but that's really how I see it.)
Yes, I can understand. *pat pat*Originally posted by Fatum:we were hungry ! ...
you know how it is like to eat combat rations (the same kind ! ... thanks to the blardy QM) ... for 5 days straight ... to sleep in the open, with rain coming down on you ... to be wet and cold and muddy and hungry 24/7 x 5 ? ... and you are not even allowed to light a fire to heat up the crap ? ....
you see fresh food you will lau bak sai I tell you ...![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I was practicing my bahasa with this Malaysian chap I just got to know the other weekend ...
this malay chap is on a malaysian goverment scholarship, studying engineering here ...
so I tried to start talking politics to him ... trying to get a reaction from him about the bumi policy .....
he asked if it was easy to migrate to Singapore ! ....
so you can see how successful their policy is .... it's "bumi" in name only ... in the end, those that really benefits are the few elite fat cats with their dirty paws in everything ...![]()
the longest outfield was 10 days ... excluding the burnt weekends ...Originally posted by Wanda:Yes, I can understand. *pat pat*
After eating nan and bread for almost 2 wks, we were super elated to be able to find noodle soup even if it came from the Pakistan side of the China-Pakistan border. Gosh, I think I would have paid any amount for noodles then.![]()
>_<Originally posted by Fatum:the longest outfield was 10 days ... excluding the burnt weekends ...
by the time we got back into camp ... even the women parachute riggers and the cook house aunties began to look attractive I tell you ...![]()
I don't understand the Singapore immigration policy sometimes ....Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Heck if he has a degree it would be easy for him as he is a guy
I happen to know the Editor of Asian Food Journal
She said Singapore is prejudiced against Single Females
She has a Masters and 2 Degrees and she can't get a PR here![]()
i'm glad i never got as desperate as fatumOriginally posted by Fatum:the longest outfield was 10 days ... excluding the burnt weekends ...
by the time we got back into camp ... even the women parachute riggers and the cook house aunties began to look attractive I tell you ...![]()
she is over-qualified ......Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Heck if he has a degree it would be easy for him as he is a guy
I happen to know the Editor of Asian Food Journal
She said Singapore is prejudiced against Single Females
She has a Masters and 2 Degrees and she can't get a PR here![]()
She is Canadian Chinese. The editor of Asian Food JournalOriginally posted by Fatum:I don't understand the Singapore immigration policy sometimes ....
certain sub species of humans (from some gigantic countries) ... seems to be able to get in so easily ....
while the foreign wives of some blue collar chaps here have to get out of singapore every now and then cos they can't get PR even after years ! ....
highly qualified people can't get in ... while I see plenty with sungei road papers being waved through ...![]()
No i dunno how its like. (and mabbe thats why i can criticize lol)Originally posted by Fatum:we were hungry ! ...
you know how it is like to eat combat rations (the same kind ! ... thanks to the blardy QM) ... for 5 days straight ... to sleep in the open, with rain coming down on you ... to be wet and cold and muddy and hungry 24/7 x 5 ? ... and you are not even allowed to light a fire to heat up the crap ? ....
you see fresh food you will lau bak sai I tell you ...![]()
Got such thing mehOriginally posted by InnoHippo:she is over-qualified ......
where to find sufficiently qualified men to marry them?Originally posted by elindra:She is Canadian Chinese. The editor of Asian Food Journal
Definately a professional but she can't get a PR is still on a work permit
She said she thinks that it is coz she is a single female
And that her other foreign single female friends working here have this problem too and the thing is all of them are very very qualified
horrors.Originally posted by Fatum:the longest outfield was 10 days ... excluding the burnt weekends ...
10 days and ur QC dropped to tat extent??!!!Originally posted by Fatum:the longest outfield was 10 days ... excluding the burnt weekends ...
Originally posted by InnoHippo:where to find sufficiently qualified men to marry them?
some of the aunties were lau chio's I tell you ... there's this aunty that always serves rice or the meat course ....Originally posted by tare:10 days and ur QC dropped to tat extent??!!!![]()
The ang mos prefer the rowdier site of the barOriginally posted by X-men:I was at MM last Saturday around 9pm. Our usual corner wasnt taken.![]()
Our Govt forgot to mention that qualified professionals are expected to "produce" the next generationOriginally posted by elindra:Got such thing meh
Our Govt is always saying they need to attract qualified professionals here ma
I mean so what if it is a single female
Does it mean the guys here got no balls to marry them?![]()
we just left....Originally posted by X-men:I was at MM last Saturday around 9pm. Our usual corner wasnt taken.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:She is Canadian Chinese. The editor of Asian Food Journal
Definately a professional but she can't get a PR is still on a work permit
She said she thinks that it is coz she is a single female
And that her other foreign single female friends working here have this problem too and the thing is all of them are very very qualified
I dun think she have time for a relationshipOriginally posted by hisoka:![]()
ask her get married here lor.
true i guess. the purpose of getting them in is to produce more peasants?Originally posted by InnoHippo:Our Govt forgot to mention that qualified professionals are expected to "produce" the next generation
thats prob why not given pr, our govt seems to hate singles. look at all the anti single policies out thereOriginally posted by elindra:I dun think she have time for a relationship
Her job requires her to travel alot