Originally posted by tare:went to see sinseh last nite... i have to be poked every wk*see $$$ fly away*
Yesh. The level of care or the lack of at TTSH C class is horrendous. One nurse almost gave milk to FIL when he was supposed to be fasting.Originally posted by av98m:its not just public transport.
what about healthcare?
we don't have enough hospital beds right now and the polyclinics are horrendously overstretched.
our health minister already said that he'd rather our hospitals be under capacity than over capacity, as he does not want 'wastage'
in the event of another viral attack like SARs, a lot of people are going to die.
Originally posted by the Bear:can't believe the maniacs in Japan have an oxygen bar for their dogs!
i want an oxygen bar thingy or a hyperbaric chamber.. will help with healing
Broke-back bear? G_Y?Originally posted by choco B:Hey! Broke-back bear!
How's the pain today? Hope you get well soon
our nurses are very badly overworked, underpaid, and more often than not get no respect from doctors or patientsOriginally posted by Wanda:Yesh. The level of care or the lack of at TTSH C class is horrendous. One nurse almost gave milk to FIL when he was supposed to be fasting.![]()
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:Singaporean men please excuse me, I have to say this...
...........................................................................................
Unfortunately Singaporean Behaves in the MOST UN-GENTLEMAN MANNER when it comes to boarding the public transport.
They shove and try to get to frontal of the doors, just to get their lazy butts to their prized seats.
to be fair the women behave no better.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:Singaporean men please excuse me, I have to say this...
...........................................................................................
Unfortunately Singaporean Behaves in the MOST UN-GENTLEMAN MANNER when it comes to boarding the public transport.
They shove and try to get to frontal of the doors, just to get their lazy butts to their prized seats.
Originally posted by choco B:Hey! Broke-back bear!
How's the pain today? Hope you get well soon
Ahem....yesterday on the mrt home hor, someone alighted, and one gentleman (who was reading a book) standing in front of that seat waved for me to take that seat leh.Originally posted by Celtic Knot:Singaporean men please excuse me, I have to say this...
x 2Originally posted by the Bear:i got shoved too many times by old aunties too.. and all i was doing was standing there, right in the middle, holding the hand-strap, and minding my own business..
I thought that u supposed to stand straight to relieve the pressure and pain..Originally posted by the Bear:only hurts when i stand up straight
That's an unbelievably callous and tactless thing for him to say on public record...Originally posted by av98m:our health minister already said that he'd rather our hospitals be under capacity than over capacity, as he does not want 'wastage'
Yes, I don't blame the nurses, coz it's the whole system that needs to be revised.Originally posted by av98m:our nurses are very badly overworked, underpaid, and more often than not get no respect from doctors or patients![]()
u mind being shoved by OLD AUNTIE, young ones oki lah..Originally posted by the Bear:i got shoved too many times by old aunties too.. and all i was doing was standing there, right in the middle, holding the hand-strap, and minding my own business..
the elite can afford expensive private hospitals like glenneagles or mount e, so they are not worried.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That's an unbelievably callous and tactless thing for him to say on public record...
But, seeing as how the 'elites' will likely receive priority medical attention in times of national crisis, his arrogance can almost be forgiven.
yes today wear my ONLY flats to work... i felt so underdress and it doesn't match with my usual office skirts...Originally posted by choco B:Sorry to hear about your back. Have you changed your shoes to flatties?
Originally posted by av98m:x 2
S'pore's aunties tend to be very kiasee, kiasu, and angry all the time. Some are downright sociopaths.
I wonder if they were already like that when young, or its part of the aging process![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Yes, I don't blame the nurses, coz it's the whole system that needs to be revised.
The result: those patients who needs a bed, have to wait half a day to a day for a bed or get sent away elsewhere; and those patients who needs to get to the high dependency wards are relegated to normal wards where they get scarce attention from the nurses.![]()
Originally posted by tare:yes today wear my ONLY flats to work... i felt so underdress and it doesn't match with my usual office skirts...
What do you mean by let slip? Was it supposed to be under wraps??Originally posted by av98m:the elite can afford expensive private hospitals like glenneagles or mount e, so they are not worried.
btw, this same health minister let slip the gahmen's plan to build overseas retirement villages (in places like batam, johere) for the poor
I din say ALLOriginally posted by tare:![]()
i nvr hor!!!!
I can't remember the specifics but it sure created an uproar when people read the papersOriginally posted by Wanda:What do you mean by let slip? Was it supposed to be under wraps??