If it's of any comfort, I don't believe in being friends after a break-up, although my ex- refused to give up. He said he'll wait for me even if he has to wait 20 yrs.Originally posted by Fatum:why do women always hope to be friends after they break somebody's heart and trampled it to the ground ? .....
people move on by forgetting .....
by keeping in contact .... by being friends .... you're just prolonging that person's agony, no ? ....
and let's face it ... it's all going to go down hill from there, no ? ... the chap will just fade away slowly ....
if that's the case ... just "euthanize" him ... neh ? ....
way to go gal..!Originally posted by Wanda:He said he'll wait 20 yrs until I agree to continue to be his friend woh...
As if so drama drama...
I dun care lah...even if he die liao.![]()
not really, try kana "haunting" for 10 years!Originally posted by Fatum:women are so callous ............
Originally posted by Fatum:women are so callous ............
erm.... sometimes we just ain't good to be a couple but better as friends mah... i do have some ex-es tat are friendsOriginally posted by Wanda:If it's of any comfort, I don't believe in being friends after a break-up, although my ex- refused to give up. He said he'll wait for me even if he has to wait 20 yrs.![]()
To add to what bear said, one shd also look at the reason for the break up, before you say the woman are callous. Some scum just don't deserve any sympathy.Originally posted by Fatum:women are so callous ............
no ... I just want them to sever all ties, throw away the pictures, erase the numbers, forget the memories, and forget that the other person ever existed .....Originally posted by the Bear:make up your mind...
you want a clean break and you want them to sit around??
sheesh!!
what is not on is when they tell you one thing and they go do another.. that's callous..
friendship forged over so many years are not easily let go....Originally posted by Fatum:why do women always hope to be friends after they break somebody's heart and trampled it to the ground ? .....
people move on by forgetting .....
by keeping in contact .... by being friends .... you're just prolonging that person's agony, no ? ....
and let's face it ... it's all going to go down hill from there, no ? ... the chap will just fade away slowly ....
if that's the case ... just "euthanize" him ... neh ? ....
if they do tat, u'll say "woman are so heartless"....Originally posted by Fatum:no ... I just want them to sever all ties, throw away the pictures, erase the numbers, forget the memories, and forget that the other person ever existed .....
when you've shared something intimate ... something friends don't do ... something special with a person ... you don't just let go so easily too .....Originally posted by Ferret:friendship forged over so many years are not easily let go....
by keeping in contact, it may be awkward for a while... but once they finished grieving over failed r/s, at least the friendship will remain...if not even stronger...
There's never been a "CLEAN BREAK" cos it's never together lah...Originally posted by the Bear:make up your mind...
you want a clean break and you want them to sit around??
sheesh!!
what is not on is when they tell you one thing and they go do another.. that's callous..
Originally posted by Fatum:no ... I just want them to sever all ties, throw away the pictures, erase the numbers, forget the memories, and forget that the other person ever existed .....
Originally posted by tare:if they do tat, u'll say "woman are so heartless"....![]()
I ask for a quick bullet always .......Originally posted by tare:if they do tat, u'll say "woman are so heartless"....![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:when you've shared something intimate ... something friends don't do ... something special with a person ... you don't just let go so easily too .....
somethings, once shared ... changes certain things forever .... there's no going back ....
*pat pat*Originally posted by Fatum:I ask for a quick bullet always .......
and I always give a quick bullet to others too .....
it's okay that they hate me and curse my name ..... if by hating me they'll find it easier to move on, I'd gladly be the bad guy ....
sometimes you have to be cruel to be kind .....