i hope that it is not so bad lah..Originally posted by elindra:Like tare I don't think I can survive a camping trip
The last time I mentioned camping MPB was like LOL LOL LOL![]()
i really think it depends on where...Originally posted by elindra:Like tare I don't think I can survive a camping trip
The last time I mentioned camping MPB was like LOL LOL LOL![]()
I have no problems with cooking but hor I'm the the outdoor kind of personOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:i hope that it is not so bad lah..
i want to play with the mess tin (izzit that name) and the solid fuel...and learn how to cook ...![]()
baby powder and torchlight with batteriesOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:what must i bring hah???![]()
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:i hope that it is not so bad lah..
i want to play with the mess tin (izzit that name) and the solid fuel...and learn how to cook ...![]()
yo ah bear, you are not thinking of going camping in your present state of bear back, r u? btw, your Fan (the lady who was looking at the Mac Computer) is bringing her sister and cha-bor friends too...maybe she wanna see u hor...Originally posted by the Bear:i'd bring a credit card so that i can go to a resort
i can do the outdoors stuff.. even with a screwed back.. but i'd rather go to a resort
that one in my list liao... I am bringing my sleeping bag..Originally posted by InnoHippo:baby powder and torchlight with batteries

try sleeping in a tent with howling winds and below zero temps ! ... or taking a dump or a piss in the snow .....Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i really think it depends on where...
in Singapore or tropics
i guess it is harder to enjoy cos people tend to think of the heat and mozzies
but in temperate climate where its cooling
its not so bad
also a lot of campsites has good facilities toilets for bathing etc
its not tt often u meet a bear baOriginally posted by elindra:I have no problems with cooking but hor I'm the the outdoor kind of personthough I would like to experience it once
Maybe SC but in USA etc isn't there like Bears and stuff like that
actually the howlings winds and not so subzero temp...sounds exciting leh..Originally posted by Fatum:try sleeping in a tent with howling winds and below zero temps ! ... or taking a dump or a piss in the snow .....
>.< ! .....
I'll take the tropics every time ! ....
just cos u got extra layer of insulation doesn't mean u should camp out during winterOriginally posted by Fatum:try sleeping in a tent with howling winds and below zero temps ! ... or taking a dump or a piss in the snow .....
>.< ! .....
to bed.? what time is there now?Originally posted by Fatum:that's a lot of sambal sotong ! ....
oh well ... to bed ! ....
2.45am ! .....Originally posted by Celtic Knot:to bed.? what time is there now?![]()
haiz...there's the reasons my photo kakis called off the Hokkaido trip liao lah..Originally posted by the Bear:i'd rather go to a holiday resort MANY times instead of suffering sub-zero in discomfort of a tent once
hehe i did tt in pakistanOriginally posted by Fatum:try sleeping in a tent with howling winds and below zero temps ! ... or taking a dump or a piss in the snow .....
>.< ! .....
Looks more like cuttlefish?Originally posted by the Bear:watching this maniac going diving in The Sea of Cortez
there are millions of Humboldt Squid in there
i am now interested in my own disfigured face...Originally posted by Ferret:Nobody interested ?
It literally blew my mind this morning...![]()
lots of huts there.. if u have a hammock, that's probably sufficientOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:that one in my list liao... I am bringing my sleeping bag..
haha..collecting my 4-men tent tmr nite.....
(btw, i dun noe how to pitch the tent)...![]()