Can you take a hdb loan instead of a bank loan.Originally posted by Ferret:unfortunately, yes.
I am abt to sell my soul to the HDB as well.
Whats ur working exp ?Originally posted by Fatum:business process analyst or software developer types ....
thought of putting in an application to SIA ....
and i've signed up with adecco with my latest resume ... someone got back to me already ....
I'll see ... I don't think it'll be so bad cos I'm not a fresh grad anymore ...
-smacks-Originally posted by av98m:ahh.......welcome to the wonderful world of servicing a housing loan![]()
are you trying to say you can afford to buy housing without financing from banks?Originally posted by StarPuppy:![]()
but having a loan to get a house
worth it?
but then again good pointOriginally posted by av98m:are you trying to say you can afford to buy housing without financing from banks?![]()
bwahahahahaaaaa
Originally posted by Ferret:Whats ur working exp ?
Salary expectation ?
Have u worked in spore b4 ?
What abt housing ? settle liao ?
Ok I am like ...interrogating.
Taking.Originally posted by Wanda:Can you take a hdb loan instead of a bank loan.
my family is here ... I guess that's the most important thing ...Originally posted by av98m:cool. then you can join us for pub nights or eating sessions
and bend over and get your ass raped by the PAP just like the rest of us![]()
yeah well. at least we have "known" each other somewhat.Originally posted by av98m:
these are all very personal/sensitive questions ok -_-"
wait for property market to crash. then can pick up bargainsOriginally posted by StarPuppy:but then again good point
i wonder next time when i am out working..how bloody expensive the houses gonna cost![]()
*welcomes fatum to the dark side*Originally posted by Fatum:my family is here ... I guess that's the most important thing ...
I have been away for so long ... and my parents won't be around forever ....
and ... I think a change of scene may do me good ...
i think its gonna be difficultOriginally posted by av98m:wait for property market to crash. then can pick up bargains![]()
I hope you're not thinking of servicing these loans alone..?Originally posted by Ferret:Taking.
Contemplating a reno loan as well as a personal loan.
Reading abt the figures and the interest rates gives me headaches![]()
yes I know. i meant expecting answers to these questions on a public internet forum --_-"Originally posted by Ferret:yeah well. at least we have "known" each other somewhat.
these are the qns that will be posed by complete strangers to him soon.
What is the interest rate in Singapore?Originally posted by Ferret:Taking.
here's the funny thing about my loanOriginally posted by Ferret:Taking.
she needs to get a house with another person right? if its hdb.Originally posted by Wanda:I hope you're not thinking of servicing these loans alone..?![]()
I hope not. I gotta discuss with my family memers.Originally posted by Wanda:I hope you're not thinking of servicing these loans alone..?![]()
There's the PM buttonOriginally posted by av98m:yes I know. i meant expecting answers to these questions on a public internet forum --_-"
kuching, kk..Originally posted by Wanda:I am surfing for short trip travel packages...
Chiang Mai, or Bali or Taiwan, or BKK+Kanchanaburi - all are repeat visits except for Taiwan...
Any suggestions? *scratch head*
I worked as a software developer for an engineering company before ... both real time and database reporting apps for hardware devices .... both web and windows forms using .NET ... infact, I was the lead developer for the web component on the last project ...Originally posted by Ferret:Whats ur working exp ?
Salary expectation ?
Have u worked in spore b4 ?
What abt housing ? settle liao ?
Ok I am like ...interrogating.
I can put my mom's name to get a hdb flat but it does not mean my housewife mom has the income to pay, right?Originally posted by hisoka:she needs to get a house with another person right? if its hdb.
Apparently it depends on what loans u r taking. Specific loans such as reno seems to have better interest rates than vague ones (personal loans).Originally posted by honeymouse:What is the interest rate in Singapore?
We just went to see a financial planner this week to discuss about income protection. If you have a loan, there's something you might want to consider too.
it's still home ....Originally posted by elindra:*welcomes fatum to the dark side*![]()