no no, you might as well do your shopping and arrive at 7 tooOriginally posted by Celtic Knot:i will be the only one chop place...
there are two Singapores ...Originally posted by av98m:no big surpise there.
CB, they're paying the ones cleaning my workplace $600 a month or less. They used to get $700 but their pay has been cut and working hours extended.
HTF do you fucking survive in Singapore on that kind of wages?
Originally posted by Celtic Knot:i will be the only one chop place...
and our millionaire ministers complain that singaporeans are too fussy about jobsOriginally posted by Wanda:Yeah, the cleaners are one of the most disenfranchised ppl around...all bec. their companies will bid a very low price just to get the job contract, after which the boss will cut their salaries just to make up for the shortfall. This has been happening among cleaning contractors for decades already.![]()
I think go earlier to chop place is better coz as said earlier most of the guys have reservations at 7pmOriginally posted by av98m:no no, you might as well do your shopping and arrive at 7 too
Originally posted by Wanda:Yeah, the cleaners are one of the most disenfranchised ppl around...all bec. their companies will bid a very low price just to get the job contract, after which the boss will cut their salaries just to make up for the shortfall. This has been happening among cleaning contractors for decades already.![]()
u can sip O-Cha....Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
i could go early, but not going cos no moolah![]()
but not fair to get her to sit there and wait for us to show up at 7 leh...Originally posted by elindra:I think go earlier to chop place is better coz as said earlier most of the guys have reservations at 7pm
So if u wanna get a seat better go earlier coz walk in starts at 6
I will try to be there before 7pm. Er...how to recognise you har? Will you be wearing a corsage?Originally posted by Celtic Knot:i will be the only one chop place...
Plan B is wait in Q or we can mossy over to Waraku Pasta to eatOriginally posted by av98m:but not fair to get her to sit there and wait for us to show up at 7 leh...
if there a plan b in case we really cannot get seats?
Originally posted by Fatum:union ? ....
you mean NTUC ? .....
why would they have to? i look at all their son, duaghters getting what scholarship and whatever and i think, are they really all that good?Originally posted by the Bear:somehow, i bet the ministers never had anyone dear to them have to work on such wages...
there is a lot to be said about minimum wage...
and there is a lot to be said about how little our so-called union bends over to allow such financial buggery of the people...
erhh...maybe....Originally posted by Wanda:I will try to be there before 7pm. Er...how to recognise you har? Will you be wearing a corsage?![]()
no prize for guessing who's the bonker and who's the bonkee ....Originally posted by the Bear:well, they are in bed with the management..
is it a good job? got reccomendations?Originally posted by the Bear:i think hisk missed his calling as a bean counter
Need to sms ferret and KB about the time, 6.45pm - 7pm?Originally posted by elindra:Plan B is wait in Q or we can mossy over to Waraku Pasta to eat
I dun expect CK to be there at 6pm la
Maybe 6.30 or 6.45 if she can
I'm trying to be there by 6.30pm
I dunno ... the second last episode to the pilots sage was particularly entertaining, when they got rid of the malaysian PR chap and revoked his PR ....Originally posted by elindra:Just like the engineer union at SIA always being ass-raped by management
If only they were as strong as the pilot union![]()
lettuce dietOriginally posted by Fatum:chamz ! ....
I realize that I still have a bit of roll left to lose before I can come back ....
just a bit mind you ! ...![]()
>_<Originally posted by hisoka:is it a good job? got reccomendations?
Someone sms ferretOriginally posted by Wanda:Need to sms ferret and KB about the time, 6.45pm - 7pm?
Coz he suay suay PR maOriginally posted by Fatum:I dunno ... the second last episode to the pilots sage was particularly entertaining, when they got rid of the malaysian PR chap and revoked his PR ....
and the way the new management got so brown nosed afterwards was priceless ! ... they were almost licking shit out of lau lee's ass crack ....![]()