Sorry... 4th public funded uniOriginally posted by Wanda:So UniSIM is not the 4th?
My credit card bill this month hit 4-digits! I wonder how... ??![]()
Most of these are hard mature cheesesOriginally posted by Wanda:Parmesan, percorina, emmental / some swiss cheese?
Oh, i paid a deposit for a travel tickets...which will be refunded since it's cancelled. Heng!Originally posted by sbst275:4 digit???
It could be because of 1 time purchase?
Buy small pcs from cold storage to try lah...until you get the right combo....what's a little effort for the big O on your tongue.Originally posted by elindra:Most of these are hard mature cheeses
They might have added in a bit for taste
Dunno
I dun really want to buy so many cheese to try leh
But seriously if you camp in pulau ubin are u even allowed to bring a hunting knife?Originally posted by Fatum:you only swing if you don't have a knife ....
and if you don't have a knife, you should be out in the boonies at all ...![]()
Cold Storage's range of cheese is reallyOriginally posted by Wanda:Buy small pcs from cold storage to try lah...until you get the right combo....what's a little effort for the big O on your tongue.![]()
oopss..i go search for the pics...Originally posted by elindra:CK u forgot to post my Crab & Cream Croquotte too in the outing thread
I think they use more semi-mature or young cheese for the dish coz it is really light but yet had a good flavor which could come from a little bit of mature cheeseOriginally posted by Wanda:Buy small pcs from cold storage to try lah...until you get the right combo....what's a little effort for the big O on your tongue.![]()
But not branches carry the same range of products... i find their product-mix distribution a bit strange. At places where I thot got lots of ang moh customers - they may not carry the ang moh-ish products, but the very ang moh/Italian sausage is found at ...of all places.....at hougang.Originally posted by sbst275:Cold Storage's range of cheese is really
why would you need a knife to camp at pulau ubin ? ...Originally posted by elindra:But seriously if you camp in pulau ubin are u even allowed to bring a hunting knife?
Or you have to stick to those swiss army knives
King Albert Park dun really have good range of riceOriginally posted by Wanda:But not branches carry the same range of products... i find their product-mix distrubution a bit strange. At places where I thot got lots of ang moh customers - they may carry the ang moh-ish products, but the very ang moh/Italian sausage is found at ...of all places.....at hougang.![]()
I heard wanna stay overnight at Ubin need to apply for permit or sort right?Originally posted by Wanda:No need axe at ubin lah...normally ppl bring charcoal.
I would just bring a tent, sleeping bag, some snacks, and the usual lotion/repellent, maybe a transitor radio or book and that's it. Hmm....![]()
Ya...that fellow cheated the tax man...now kena fined 3x the tax.Originally posted by sbst275:Who saw the article of the AMK curry puff stall?
Somemore gotta spend 2 weeks in jailOriginally posted by Wanda:Ya...that fellow cheated the tax man...now kena fined 3x the tax.
I think no need, but it's good to make a call at the ranger's house first, so that they know you're on the island. The office is just after the jetty.Originally posted by sbst275:I heard wanna stay overnight at Ubin need to apply for permit or sort right?
I seeOriginally posted by Wanda:I think no need, but it's good to make a call at the ranger's house first, so that they know you're on the island. The office is just after the jetty.
my packing list would beOriginally posted by Wanda:No need axe at ubin lah...normally ppl bring charcoal.
I would just bring a tent, sleeping bag, some snacks, and the usual lotion/repellent, maybe a transitor radio or book and that's it. Hmm....![]()