I had some previous experience with such things before ....Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:no lah..superstitious...i was so tired to be superstitious....the fireflies nice..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Hiya which campsite did you go to eventually?
Good Morning....
[b]I am Back...Civilisation!!!!!
now back pain, shoulder pain, feet pain, brain stoned..
The forest/jungle was super dark. The moonlight did not help.
Nite photo session, we walked non-stop.., carrying my heavy tripod, cammy ...8kg.....squatting, leaning, marching in the dark...just to take nite macro (which I failed miserably with my lens), and fun shots (nice house and light drawing)..
At 12am, we return to campsite, I cook my maggie mee and 3-1 kopi..
Slept only 1.5hr...have to wake and pack up..
At 4am (in the dark), we headed for Chet Jawa for sunrise....
Carried my tent, sleeping bag, all cooking stuff, my clothes, TRIPOD, camera, bottle.... walk from campsite (north) all the way to the end of Chew Jawa...
ooh u camped at noordin ah..Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:noordin campsite at Puala Ubin..
sianz...i have to clean the tent later..
I think it's called the Nissan Latio Sports version in Sg. Nice car.Originally posted by jetta:Nissan Versa.
http://www.nissanusa.com/see-all-vehicles.html
OMG it's 1230am! Got a looooooong day tomorrow. Thanks for the advice guys, night!
Originally posted by Fatum:saturday is "pretend to work" day, no ? ....![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hmmz roast wild boar meat
Good Morning....
[b]I am Back...Civilisation!!!!!
now back pain, shoulder pain, feet pain, brain stoned..
The forest/jungle was super dark. The moonlight did not help.
Nite photo session, we walked non-stop.., carrying my heavy tripod, cammy ...8kg.....squatting, leaning, marching in the dark...just to take nite macro (which I failed miserably with my lens), and fun shots (nice house and light drawing)..
At 12am, we return to campsite, I cook my maggie mee and 3-1 kopi..
Slept only 1.5hr...have to wake and pack up..
At 4am (in the dark), we headed for Chet Jawa for sunrise....
Carried my tent, sleeping bag, all cooking stuff, my clothes, TRIPOD, camera, bottle.... walk from campsite (north) all the way to the end of Chew Jawa...
I'm so exhausted, carrying about 13kg of stuff walk from north of ubin to the extreme east of ubin, and the route is within the forestry dark and errie...
But, it was quite amazing that I managed all those weights without dislocating my shoulders..
Rewards:
I spot a grey wild boar .... I called out to the rest to see it, the boar ran away... then his/her entire family of 5 , "ran" away from us, and they were from the nearby bushes near us.... they are HUGE...
We saw fireflies too....flying above my head, so beautiful...
Fun shots at night and cool sunrise shots at Chet Jawa.
Returned and touch down at Changi Village, I eat IPOH HOR FUN with plenty fish cakes.! Damn hungry..
I need to lie down to straighten my back and spine now...[/b]
At the former provost unit there also haveOriginally posted by Fatum:there are wild boars on the singapore mainland as well .....
I saw them at pasir laba ....![]()
Play too much online game?Originally posted by Ferret:Bored.
And exhausted.
Can wild boar be found at lim chu kang?Originally posted by Fatum:there are wild boars on the singapore mainland as well .....
got try to eat them?Originally posted by Fatum:there are wild boars on the singapore mainland as well .....