Ya graphics are niceOriginally posted by av98m:I cannot remember, quite high I think
The graphics are stunning aren't they? Too bad I sick of the fantasy genre liao. Why can't they do a sci-fi game using the same graphics engine, where I can fly around space and zng my spaceship?
People lie when taking surveys. Just something to consider.![]()
I wouldn't even consider $6.5k affluentOriginally posted by the Bear:actually.. think about it.. $6.5k = affluent...
what does that make for all those who are not?
I think they consider below 2k household income poverty laOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:6.5K is affluent.....so my family lies in the "POVERTY" category?
Ok...perhaps sometime after work this week. Unless there's another gluttony session/meeting again.Originally posted by elindra:I dunno leh
MPB looks after the plant
We have to trim it regulary coz it gets too bushy
And I have more basil leaves than I can use ><
I still have it or let me know when you wanna collect I cut a stem for you and let the roots come out.... since only need 1 day nia got roots liao
our gahmen thinks households can survive on less than 1k a month, so no.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:6.5K is affluent.....so my family lies in the "POVERTY" category?
No they don't!Originally posted by elindra:I think they consider below 2k household income poverty la![]()
Originally posted by av98m:our gahmen thinks households can survive on less than 1k a month, so no.![]()
This one is our measurementsOriginally posted by Wanda:Ok...perhaps sometime after work this week. Unless there's another gluttony session/meeting again.
If 6.5k is affluent, then over 60 of the population would be affluent.If I remember correctly, 6.5k is only consider lower-middle income nia, which is just a tiny notch above low income group.
Of course they can surviveOriginally posted by av98m:our gahmen thinks households can survive on less than 1k a month, so no.![]()
Oh ya....i remember you once said MPB said he needed more plants for the year.Originally posted by elindra:Our plant collection is growing
Dunno if I left out anything else![]()
Ya the plants are placed at the corridorOriginally posted by Wanda:Oh ya....i remember you once said MPB said he needed more plants for the year.
Are your plants placed at the corridor? Most of these plants need several hours of direct sunlight a day....so I guess you must have a very sunny spot.
Originally posted by elindra:Our plant collection is growing
We have
2 Rose plants (Pink and Deep red)
1 Tropical Lavender
1 Tie Shu
1 Pomegranate
1 Basil plant
1 Dill plant
1 Rosemary plant
1 Ornamental chilli plant
1 Capsicum plant
1 Normal chilli plant
1 Curry plant
1 Jasmine plant
1 Mint plant
1 Aloe Vera plant
1 Lime plant
1 Kaffir Lime plant
Dunno if I left out anything else
The scary part is that once yr combined household income hits 8k, they say it's better for u to buy the flats from the open market or buy a private condo since 'You can afford it'Originally posted by av98m:come to think of it, how much will the people who actually buy the newer condos at 1.4 to 1.8 or even up to 4 mil be paying a month for their mortgage?![]()
We have our own herb gardenOriginally posted by av98m:![]()
can you imagine you suay suay buy at the high prices now, then the property market crashes and the banks make you top up because of the big drop in value.Originally posted by elindra:The scary part is that once yr combined household income hits 8k, they say it's better for u to buy the flats from the open market or buy a private condo since 'You can afford it'
KNS 8k combined income nia. Talk until so big
The family will be slaves to the bank forever!
That is too scary to think aboutOriginally posted by av98m:can you imagine you suay suay buy at the high prices now, then the property market crashes and the banks make you top up because of the big drop in value.![]()
Machium like communist country like thatOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Can.....if the gahment is ready to provide that 1k for such families.
I think most people will be willing to sign up for that 1k a month family plan.
Condition: 1 male, 1 female, 2 children ages 0-21.
And both adults not working, stay at home, watch tv, do laundry, keep house clean and there is a regular supply of 2 sets of clothing per year, rice, condiments and veges & meat all shopped at the local hawker stall and providing a full 3 meal + 1 supper a day with that 1k.
Children's fees are subsidised and extra paid off with that 1k.
I am sure that yes, families can survive on 1k a month.
The problem is greed.
i also like to drink wine, buy branded stuff, travel for leisure... just tat i can't afford toOriginally posted by elindra:Apparently executives
I think the sample size was 1.4k
They wanted to classify to see what kind of executives in Singapore
And these apparently like to drink wine, buy branded stuff, travel for leisure etc
6.5k household income? Sure or not???
Sigh.....1k a month to live on is no problem.Originally posted by elindra:Machium like communist country like that
1k definately can surviveOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Sigh.....1k a month to live on is no problem.
can our own ministers or elite live off that?
And who is going to supply that 1k?
We can survive, yes. But how much can we live without?
then me suffer liao...i still got my 2 aged parents to take care of...Originally posted by elindra:1k definately can survive
Just like what I posted earlier
But that means no insurance no nothing wor
No gluttony sessions etc
Then we are like cows producing for the economy and just surviving and like cows kenna slaughter when we can no longer produce and just lay down and die or commit suicide -_-"