Yeah, some of the Korean-looking packages of kimchi from ntuc don't taste nice at all. I now buy from the korean food stall at the foodcourt at Novena square...$4 a box. Theirs taste quite fresh and not overly seasoned. The lady told me they make the kimchi the day before and serve it the next day, so I have to consume my purchase within a week.Originally posted by elindra:Wanda what brand of kimchi did you buy
I have a jar at home but I refuse to eat it coz it sux
YUCK
MPB bought it from NTUC n OMG what kind of kimchi is thatpffftt pfftt bleh bleh. It was way too sour and taste weird
you flip them over they are all made in china lah ...Originally posted by Wanda:Yeah, some of the Korean-looking packages of kimchi from ntuc don't taste nice at all. I now buy from the korean food stall at the foodcourt at Novena square...$4 a box. Theirs taste quite fresh and not overly seasoned. The lady told me they make the kimchi the day before and serve it the next day, so I have to consume my purchase within a week.
advance to cuddling stage liao har?Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Okay... it's confirmed... I lost a total of 5kg in this current fasting month.
The FS was furious... she said that 'bamboo poles are not nice to cuddle'.![]()
I saw NTUC imports a lot of fresh produce on their own these daysOriginally posted by Wanda:Yeah, some of the Korean-looking packages of kimchi from ntuc don't taste nice at all. I now buy from the korean food stall at the foodcourt at Novena square...$4 a box. Theirs taste quite fresh and not overly seasoned. The lady told me they make the kimchi the day before and serve it the next day, so I have to consume my purchase within a week.
Hey, I was fooled by some Jap-looking boxes of potato chips....after taking a bite, I checked the label and it's made in PRC.Originally posted by Fatum:you flip them over they are all made in china lah ...![]()
i won't exactly consider kimchi and preserved veg as fresh produceOriginally posted by sbst275:I saw NTUC imports a lot of fresh produce on their own these days
Mushrooms, oyster mushrooms, kimchi, preserved veg
It's the new world orderOriginally posted by Wanda:Hey, I was fooled by some Jap-looking boxes of potato chips....after taking a bite, I checked the label and it's made in PRC.![]()
maybe its one of the china exportsOriginally posted by elindra:Wanda what brand of kimchi did you buy
I have a jar at home but I refuse to eat it coz it sux
YUCK
MPB bought it from NTUC n OMG what kind of kimchi is thatpffftt pfftt bleh bleh. It was way too sour and taste weird
Typo...Originally posted by tare:i won't exactly consider kimchi and preserved veg as fresh produce
pika:"ouch! pika the auntie smack me!"Originally posted by tare:*smack pika*
7 early 8 early ki siao??!!!
issit near the taxi stand, beside the bank on level one (outside of marina sq), near the link the millennium walk [BK side]??!!Originally posted by InnoHippo:where exactly is Waraku har?
innocence is bliss ! ... >.< !Originally posted by av98m:maybe its one of the china exports
china exports lots of kimchi, some of which have been found to contain human excrement
Originally posted by av98m:maybe its one of the china exports
china exports lots of kimchi, some of which have been found to contain human excrement
Originally posted by av98m:maybe its one of the china exports
yeah...Originally posted by tare:issit near the taxi stand, beside the bank on level one (outside of marina sq), near the link the millennium walk [BK side]??!!
Ya, it's just after the millenia linkbridge... on ground level, next to taxi stand / 7-11 store.Originally posted by tare:issit near the taxi stand, beside the bank on level one (outside of marina sq), near the link the millennium walk [BK side]??!!
r u trying to make us all fear kimchi!!!Originally posted by av98m:maybe its one of the china exports