PRC has always been creating food scareOriginally posted by tare:r u trying to make us all fear kimchi!!!![]()
I saw the horrfiying news on a taiwan news channel months agoOriginally posted by Wanda:Really?
AARRRGGGGHHH!!
Hmmm good idea plus if they make it on their own they don't add those preservatives and all those unhealthy stuff into itOriginally posted by Wanda:Yeah, some of the Korean-looking packages of kimchi from ntuc don't taste nice at all. I now buy from the korean food stall at the foodcourt at Novena square...$4 a box. Theirs taste quite fresh and not overly seasoned. The lady told me they make the kimchi the day before and serve it the next day, so I have to consume my purchase within a week.
ok ...... will lookout for 7-11 from the outside ......Originally posted by Wanda:Ya, it's just after the millenia linkbridge... on ground level, next to taxi stand / 7-11 store.
Just reminding everyone not to anyhow buy cheap kimchi from chinaOriginally posted by tare:r u trying to make us all fear kimchi!!!![]()
It is a maze for me tooOriginally posted by InnoHippo:ok ...... will lookout for 7-11 from the outside ......
the renovated Marina Square is such a maze for hippo
I'm going for kick-boxing class at 6.30pm. Burn, burn, burn, baby!Originally posted by bluejuice:wanda.. how come u cannot go waraku tonite??
Oh gosh....they really got no ethics at all....Originally posted by av98m:the taiwanese are not much better
there was a news report about this taiwanese caterer raiding graveyards for offerings and repackaging them as lunchboxes to sell![]()
i think it's easier to walk along the OUTSIDE of marina... inside very luanOriginally posted by elindra:It is a maze for me too
If you walk in from Citylink head over to the Customer Service Counter and you will see an Anderson of Denmark ice cream. Walk in that direction and go outside and go down the escalator and you will see Waraku
That was the way I took the last time
Oh ya I read about this beforeOriginally posted by av98m:the taiwanese are not much better
there was a news report about this taiwanese caterer raiding graveyards for offerings and repackaging them as lunchboxes to sell![]()
I didn't get lost lehOriginally posted by tare:i think it's easier to walk along the OUTSIDE of marina... inside very luan![]()
high chance hippo will tour the entire mall to find warakuOriginally posted by elindra:It is a maze for me too
If you walk in from Citylink head over to the Customer Service Counter and you will see an Anderson of Denmark ice cream. Walk in that direction and go outside and go down the escalator and you will see Waraku
That was the way I took the last time
As usual, do not feed the troll.Originally posted by tare:av pls do something for ur pika.. he gog ki siao liao![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:high chance hippo will tour the entire mall to find waraku
I like the miso....can ask them if they sell it?Originally posted by elindra:I really like the kimchi paste they use at Waraku though
inside Luan? it's a MAZE....luan too mild liao....Originally posted by elindra:I didn't get lost leh
Although I had to walk back to look for Lotus coz she got lost
Me scared of heat so walk inside got air-con![]()
keep a lookout for interesting babes okOriginally posted by Wanda:I'm going for kick-boxing class at 6.30pm. Burn, burn, burn, baby!
No lah, i need to boost up my stamina a bit. Enjoy yourselves!
Actually I wanted to ask tooOriginally posted by Wanda:I like the miso....can ask them if they sell it?
I would like to buy some not-too-salty miso...but dunno how to choose from the Jap-packaging.
1. Exit from City Link Exit
2. Cross Road and go up Escalator to Marina Square
3. Walk straight all the way past Zara til you can turn left
4. After turning left, walk all the way straight till you see Customer Service Counter
5. The Customer Service Counter is facing Anderson of Denmark
6. Face towards Anderson of Denmark and walk all the way straight out till you see an escalator down
7. Go down escalator and you will see Waraku in front of you![]()
*imagine hippo print tis out and walk ard look at the "guide"*Originally posted by elindra:
1. Exit from City Link Exit
2. Cross Road and go up Escalator to Marina Square
3. Walk straight all the way past Zara til you can turn left
4. After turning left, walk all the way straight till you see Customer Service Counter
5. The Customer Service Counter is facing Anderson of Denmark
6. Face towards Anderson of Denmark and walk all the way straight out till you see an escalator down
7. Go down escalator and you will see Waraku in front of you![]()