Not the first time I've heard of stowaway stories like that. Won't be the last either. These people are either very desperate, very unlucky, very stupid or all three.Originally posted by sbst275:Maybe
2 more days to delivery of A-380 to SIA
Anyway you heard abt 1 man hiding in the wheels of the SIA plane from KLIA -> Changi?
Wah ah bus, you kiam pak leh, call me old.Originally posted by sbst275:Wa so far sia
But those days roads also not so congested like now
1st time happened in SG maOriginally posted by jetta:Not the first time I've heard of stowaway stories like that. Won't be the last either. These people are either very desperate, very unlucky, very stupid or all three.![]()
Wa liaozOriginally posted by jetta:Wah ah bus, you kiam pak leh, call me old.![]()
Everytime I visit Sg, I have to hit ECP beach. The last time I was there was Dec 04. It was crowded but bo pian, die die must enjoy, have a good time. I wish there was something like that here.Originally posted by bluejuice:ECP is so crowded in the weekends...
i thought san diego also got nice beachOriginally posted by jetta:Everytime I visit Sg, I have to hit ECP beach. The last time I was there was Dec 04. It was crowded but bo pian, die die must enjoy, have a good time. I wish there was something like that here.
Maybe the stupid man "boarded" the wrong flight.Originally posted by sbst275:1st time happened in SG ma
Somemore it was from KL
Originally posted by sbst275:Wa liaoz
Even right till 1990s also not so congested ma
Got some nice beaches but no nice bicycling "track/course"l like ECP.Originally posted by InnoHippo:i thought san diego also got nice beach
I don't think ECP is that nice leh..Originally posted by jetta:Everytime I visit Sg, I have to hit ECP beach. The last time I was there was Dec 04. It was crowded but bo pian, die die must enjoy, have a good time. I wish there was something like that here.
oic ..... americans lead unhealthy lifestyle compared to europeansOriginally posted by jetta:Got some nice beaches but no nice bicycling "track/course"l like ECP.
After experiencing some really beautiful beaches, ECP beach is blehOriginally posted by bluejuice:I don't think ECP is that nice leh..
I prefer beaches in other countries. At least the water's clearer, and you don't see the ships around.. its clear water all around..
but but ...... ECP got hawker centre selling satay and other yummy stuffOriginally posted by bluejuice:I don't think ECP is that nice leh..
I prefer beaches in other countries. At least the water's clearer, and you don't see the ships around.. its clear water all around..
That's why we're the world's fattest nation.Originally posted by InnoHippo:oic ..... americans lead unhealthy lifestyle compared to europeans
Oh.. the bicycle track huh..Originally posted by jetta:After experiencing some really beautiful beaches, ECP beach is blehBut when you're young, ECP is fantastic.
I don't like ECP for the beach, it's the bicycle "track" that I enjoy. I introduced my kids and the hubby to it and now, each time we visit, it's something we must do. *cue music: memoriessssssss*
That's the other thing I love about ECP.Originally posted by InnoHippo:but but ...... ECP got hawker centre selling satay and other yummy stuff
The lagoon food centre is so crowded esp weekends!!!Originally posted by jetta:That's the other thing I love about ECP.Roxy Laksa!!!! Satay!!!! Etc!!!!
When I left Sg, they were just talking about connecting the track. So it's a reality now? Wah! Shiok man! Now I can't wait for my next visit. Yipppeee!!Originally posted by bluejuice:Oh.. the bicycle track huh..
Then you can go to places like bishan park.. even siglap connector..
a place to exercise and eat unhealthy foodOriginally posted by jetta:That's the other thing I love about ECP.Roxy Laksa!!!! Satay!!!! Etc!!!!
I visited the renovated lagoon food centre once. I thought it was much nicer than the old one. Anything is much nicer than the old one.Originally posted by bluejuice:The lagoon food centre is so crowded esp weekends!!!![]()
Bike rental is usually by the hours i thot?Originally posted by jetta:When I left Sg, they were just talking about connecting the track. So it's a reality now? Wah! Shiok man! Now I can't wait for my next visit. Yipppeee!!Will the bike rental place allow you to ride their bikes over such a long distance?
Singapore is the most important food location on the world mapOriginally posted by jetta:I visited the renovated lagoon food centre once. I thought it was much nicer than the old one. Anything is much nicer than the old one.I was only interested in the food. Everytime I visit, food comes first.
I tell my friends, if they want to meet up, must meet up at important food locations.
Bingo.Originally posted by InnoHippo:a place to exercise and eat unhealthy food
Yah it is but I was only asking because I don't know how long it would take to ride from ECP to Bishan and back. $$$$$$ though.Originally posted by bluejuice:Bike rental is usually by the hours i thot?
Originally posted by InnoHippo:Singapore is the most important food location on the world map