cycling at Ubin cheaper ...... flat rate for the whole dayOriginally posted by jetta:Yah it is but I was only asking because I don't know how long it would take to ride from ECP to Bishan and back. $$$$$$ though.![]()
Really? Is it a nice place to ride? How do you get to Ubin? Same place where you take the boat to Tekong? Sorry ah, never been to Ubin so I dunno.Originally posted by InnoHippo:cycling at Ubin cheaper ...... flat rate for the whole day
from Changi Village (can eat nasi lemak or roti prata for breakfast) ...Originally posted by jetta:Really? Is it a nice place to ride? How do you get to Ubin? Same place where you take the boat to Tekong? Sorry ah, never been to Ubin so I dunno.
I used to be a Changi Village regular, hanging out at Europa. I was also one of those people who enjoyed watching the planes land at Changi. My friends and I would lie down on the grass directly below the landing zone. Loud but fun.Originally posted by InnoHippo:from Changi Village (can eat nasi lemak or roti prata for breakfast) ...
take a 15 min bumboat ride to Ubin ....
rent bicycle and ride .......
eat zhi cha for lunch .......
continue cycling ......
return to Changi Village during evening and eat dinner ......![]()
Charlie's Corner standard seems to have declined ........Originally posted by jetta:I used to be a Changi Village regular, hanging out at Europa. I was also one of those people who enjoyed watching the planes land at Changi. My friends and I would lie down on the grass directly below the landing zone. Loud but fun.
Talk about Changi Village, one place I love to visit is Charlie's Corner. His chilli dog and chicken wings are the best. Hmmmmmmm....... you see lah, talk about food again.
Speaking of fish and chips, is Colbar still around?Originally posted by InnoHippo:Charlie's Corner standard seems to have declined ........
Their fish & chips used to be my favourite .....
Did you pull in the clothes?Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Raining liao....
Sounds nice. It's not cold here yet. Still t-shirt and shorts weather. Personally I don't like winter but I like dressing up for winter. Doesn't make sense.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yes we did...
now watching Dynamic Korea.....wahh ..so nice...outdoor hoilday getaway at the waterfalls....eating with friends...so nice... envy envy..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I like water....used to be dipped in pool when young....but now "round" liao...so float more than swim....![]()
Punggol and Ubin worstOriginally posted by elindra:The carrot cake at Chong Pang standard drop liao wor
At least the past 2 times we ate there
I never like ECP beach. It's damn dirty and stinky
The only thing I like is the cycling track for cycling and blading but now I also dun like coz the crowd is ridiculas
Originally posted by Fatum:I am high .... been such a long time since I drank ....![]()
*blinks ...Originally posted by the Bear:just because you missed waraku has driven you to drink?
Originally posted by Fatum:*blinks ...![]()