Looks like a glorified coat rack...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
Memphis furniture is weird stuff like this. Think it did originate from Elvis's Memphis...
I only remember vague memories of... . toilet bowls and.... marcel duchamp...
i think that was the most difficult thing when I worked as a graphic designer.Originally posted by elindra:u really wonder about the 'taste' of some ppl
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i think that was the most difficult thing when I worked as a graphic designer.
How to come out with something tasteful within the constraints of a client's awful taste.
I know a guy who gave up part time wedding photography after a few instances of parents and relatives of the bride and grrom giving him a hard time for "not knowing how to use his camera"Originally posted by the Bear:have you guys been reading kopi's problems?
it's hilarious!
i rem a client who insisted to have all the primary colors and not so primary colors on his web page.... >.< i have to do it or he won't accept and pay... i told my AE dun tell ppl i did TAT!!! if not i'll never get a job elsewhrOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:i think that was the most difficult thing when I worked as a graphic designer.
How to come out with something tasteful within the constraints of a client's awful taste.
All primary colors and no secondary colors on his siteOriginally posted by tare:i rem a client who insisted to have all the primary colors and not so primary colors on his web page.... >.< i have to do it or he won't accept and pay... i told my AE dun tell ppl i did TAT!!! if not i'll never get a job elsewhr
yah that delusional wife...Originally posted by the Bear:have you guys been reading kopi's problems?
it's hilarious!
he should just say, i'm a photographer, NOT plastic surgeonOriginally posted by av98m:Oh, and yeah, poor kopi.
if you're fat, you're fat.
if you're ugly, you're ugly.
all we can do is not to make you look worse than you already look, so stop whining![]()
put a tiny rainbow flag in his website so everyone thinks he's .. uh.. hard gay is the fashionable term recently ehOriginally posted by tare:i rem a client who insisted to have all the primary colors and not so primary colors on his web page.... >.< i have to do it or he won't accept and pay... i told my AE dun tell ppl i did TAT!!! if not i'll never get a job elsewhr
Originally posted by tare:i rem a client who insisted to have all the primary colors and not so primary colors on his web page.... >.< i have to do it or he won't accept and pay... i told my AE dun tell ppl i did TAT!!! if not i'll never get a job elsewhr
yes, his website have only red, blue, yellow, green and all the bright colors.... i had headache just doing his site, staring at the colors >.<Originally posted by elindra:All primary colors and no secondary colors on his site
Wah liao very bright leh
Primary colours only Red, Blue and Yellow nia
A friend of mine in HR was telling me, its best for applicants NOT to send those very nicely taken makeover/glamour shots that seem so popular these days with their applications because the interview panel always feel very sian when they see the actual person looks nothing like that.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yah that delusional wife...
i really dunno why people want wedding photos that don't look like them
Don't think my photographer edited my wedding shots too much - but its the MAKE UP i've got... all those fakey eyelashes and blah..plus I hardly put on makeup... and all my friends saying "waaa.. u look so nice.... so .. unlike how u normally loook" I was like.. ok.. am I supposed to take this as a compliment!!!!
do they find comments like this complimentary??
hahahahhah~
Originally posted by tare:i rem a client who insisted to have all the primary colors and not so primary colors on his web page.... >.< i have to do it or he won't accept and pay... i told my AE dun tell ppl i did TAT!!! if not i'll never get a job elsewhr
Originally posted by tare:yes, his website have only red, blue, yellow, green and all the bright colors.... i had headache just doing his site, staring at the colors >.<
yeah! Its true.. actually i dont understand WHY people want to use those makeover glamour shots to begin with...Originally posted by av98m:A friend of mine in HR was telling me, its best for applicants NOT to send those very nicely taken makeover/glamour shots that seem so popular these days with their applications because the interview panel always feel very sian when they see the actual person looks nothing like that.![]()
i mean try not to dig ur nose in the picture you intend to send to the HR department...Originally posted by the Bear:i like picking my nose
just not in front of polite company
sometimes the nose hair cause irritation, it's just a scratch insideOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:yeah! Its true.. actually i dont understand WHY people want to use those makeover glamour shots to begin with...
i mean if you can MAINTAIN that look all the time through effort (strenuous back breaking efforts mind you.. blow hair, makeup face before going to work biangz.) ... fine lah.
if not... just look human can liao. try not to dig nose