haha.. makeover photos are okay IF they look like you..Originally posted by av98m:A friend of mine in HR was telling me, its best for applicants NOT to send those very nicely taken makeover/glamour shots that seem so popular these days with their applications because the interview panel always feel very sian when they see the actual person looks nothing like that.![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i mean try not to dig ur nose in the picture you intend to send to the HR department...
digging nose introduces more oxygen into your system
its rejuvenating.
also try not to look like a convictOriginally posted by the Bear:that.. and try not to have a visible booger in the picture too
Originally posted by av98m:also try not to look like a convict![]()
it's the same thing.. u come in see the yandao man in the pic, and see the balding, belly-bulging man under the pic.... hurhurhurhurOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:that's why i always explain to people why i dont have my wedding pics above my bed...
imagine hubby comes in, look at wedding pic...
then looks at me under the pic in my grubby tshirts, reading my crumpled book, digging my nose or something.
hurhruhurhurhurhur!
I dun have any wedding pics above my bed or anywhere in the house except in the albumOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:that's why i always explain to people why i dont have my wedding pics above my bed...
imagine hubby comes in, look at wedding pic...
then looks at me under the pic in my grubby tshirts, reading my crumpled book, digging my nose or something.
hurhruhurhurhurhur!
at least u are tricked into taking a lookOriginally posted by tare:it's the same thing.. u come in see the yandao man in the pic, and see the balding, belly-bulging man under the pic.... hurhurhurhur
me neither... actualy uhh i dunno where's my album ...Originally posted by elindra:I dun have any wedding pics above my bed or anywhere in the house except in the album
We had been too lazy to put them up and we felt the paintings and stuff look nicer
That is why alot of ppl say our house looks like a showroom
But hor I heard something about fengshui that putting the wedding photo above the bed is bad luck coz it's like an altar for the dead or something like that
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:me neither... actualy uhh i dunno where's my album ...
my house has nothing on the walls except lots of plants. My hubby likes plants.
Nobody ever says my house looks like a showroom. I'm thankful if they don't say my house looks like a warehouse.
that's not booger! that's just.. old blue tack! that's an old eraser rubbing!Originally posted by the Bear:that.. and try not to have a visible booger in the picture too
i really dunnoe whr's my album cos i've moved out and they have shiftedOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:me neither... actualy uhh i dunno where's my album ...
Nobody ever says my house looks like a showroom. I'm thankful if they don't say my house looks like a warehouse.
i dont dare to ask people how my house smell.... :OOriginally posted by tare:i really dunnoe whr's my album cos i've moved out and they have shifted
*cough* ppl say my room smell like dog house![]()
They say it looks like a showroom coz we always tidy up the place before anyone comes overOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:me neither... actualy uhh i dunno where's my album ...
i din ask hheheeheOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:i dont dare to ask people how my house smell.... :O
where's my cat...
nevermind.. doggies and kitties smell of LOVEOriginally posted by tare:i din ask hheheehe
once they come into my plc, they can find my room by smell
Originally posted by tare:bear can i wear skirt for physio? i have prob squeezing into my jeans
dun haveOriginally posted by the Bear:uhh.. best to wear loose-fitting clothes.. got track pants? those are best...
are there plane nuts as well? people who fly for fun?Originally posted by the Bear:reading the news about this weirdo who paid US$100,380 for 2 one-way tickets for the A380
i'm still wondering why
Originally posted by jetta:Are you feeling much better, ah Bear?
To fly for fun you need to be very richOriginally posted by av98m:are there plane nuts as well? people who fly for fun?![]()
CB, 100k usd I think of so many better ways to spend it.