Originally posted by Fatum:just the other day hor .....
I was driving home in the evening .....
when I started smelling char kway teow in my mind ......
the emotions were so strong, I almost lau bak sai ....![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:just the other day hor .....
I prefer fried hokkien mee moreOriginally posted by Fatum:just the other day hor .....
-pat pat-Originally posted by Fatum:just the other day hor .....
*presses AV's laugh button*Originally posted by Ferret:-pat pat-
Eat a lettuce, pretend its char kway teow.
dip it in lard and dark soy sauce ......Originally posted by Ferret:-pat pat-
Eat a lettuce, pretend its char kway teow.
..... I have always had doubts as to AV's laugh button location. And why ppl keep pressing it.Originally posted by elindra:*presses AV's laugh button*
it won't be the same ! ......Originally posted by viciouskitty74:My sister made Char Kway Teow when I was in USA.
Taste quite about the same.
You really should employ a cook from Singapore to cook for you in Canada lah.
Originally posted by Fatum:it won't be the same ! ......
char kway teow must be from a greasy, dirty hawker stall with a "C" grade from MOH one .....
and must have lard and lots of hum ....![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Arrrgh.... I want to personally go to a local manufacturer of industrial springs to go over the details of some custom-made compression springs that I want to order. Gotta show some technical drawings and stuff and turn up in person so that I can hammer out the details and negotiate changes if necessary on the spot.
Can't go today though.... got lessons till 6pm.
Earliest I can go would be Monday.
Sigh... I hope I don't end up rushing through my project towards the end.![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
must find ka zhua inside or not?
don't worry lots of time. and from expericne those like you who are worried and try to do things at the start almost always finish early and wellOriginally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Arrrgh.... I want to personally go to a local manufacturer of industrial springs to go over the details of some custom-made compression springs that I want to order. Gotta show some technical drawings and stuff and turn up in person so that I can hammer out the details and negotiate changes if necessary on the spot.
Can't go today though.... got lessons till 6pm.
Earliest I can go would be Monday.
Sigh... I hope I don't end up rushing through my project towards the end.![]()
you know ... it's a cliche , but I really found a ka zhua in my bowl of noodle soup once at a bangkok roadside stall ....Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
must find ka zhua inside or not?
malaysia and sg de char kway tiao are diff. MY de are more saltish and lighter and got erm is it called wok hei?Originally posted by elindra:Actually hor the best char kuey teow I have eaten is in malaysia leh
At this old dingy and dirty coffeeshop by the road in KL
And I dun really like to eat char kuey teow but because can't find anywhere else so I ate that
It was good
Originally posted by Fatum:you know ... it's a cliche , but I really found a ka zhua in my bowl of noodle soup once at a bangkok roadside stall ....
I almost popped that into my mouth, thinking it was a piece of fried onion garnishing ....![]()
my brother found one in his fish ball noodles at one stall in sg.Originally posted by Fatum:you know ... it's a cliche , but I really found a ka zhua in my bowl of noodle soup once at a bangkok roadside stall ....
I almost popped that into my mouth, thinking it was a piece of fried onion garnishing ....![]()
I prefer MY oneOriginally posted by hisoka:malaysia and sg de char kway tiao are diff. MY de are more saltish and lighter and got erm is it called wok hei?
it also taste better cos on the Singapore MOH rankings, most of the stalls there would be given "F"s ...Originally posted by elindra:I prefer MY one
The soysauce in MY is better
Maybe that is why it taste better too
The fundamental problem of Fluid Mechanics is this: it is NOT an exact science. It may all look good on paper, but when it comes to doing the experiment for real, all sorts of funny things can (and will) happen.Originally posted by the Bear:things i've learnt throughout the years..
no matter how insane the buffer you install into a project, you will end up rushing it
Originally posted by Fatum:it also taste better cos on the Singapore MOH rankings, most of the stalls there would be given "F"s ...![]()