a case of a worksman blames his tools?Originally posted by kopiosatu:maybe
no make up, can't do a nice touch up.
for guys its much easier, the blemishes on the skin, the stubble... you can keep it there and even make it sharper. wear and tear on a guy makes a portrait photo more interesting.
Originally posted by Lin Yu:a case of a worksman blames his tools?![]()
i should be bringing:Originally posted by the Bear:oh yah. haven't figured out who is going to take a lift from me yet
hey Linyu, going for the potluck?Originally posted by Lin Yu:a case of a worksman blames his tools?![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i should be bringing:
camera
2 lenses = 17-55 and 105
2 hotshoe flashes
1 flash strobe + battery pack
1 beauty dish
2 stands = 1 big 1 small
and my assortment of drinks.
if u have a boot, then i have enough space![]()
more like workman don't want to waste time doing things that pisses him off.Originally posted by Lin Yu:a case of a worksman blames his tools?![]()
yiu guys need a lorryOriginally posted by the Bear:should have..
i'm bringing a duck, 30 eggs, 3kg of assam ribs and some jellyfish salad
probably picking up av.. who is bringing chops and steak or something like that...
leave food in the rear seat floor.. boot for your stuff
Originally posted by Fatum:small ger wan to come ? ...
so ! .... how many sticks of satay ? ... I have to order early one ...![]()
not as yet, our family has a regular satay supplier for our family functions ...Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:to think of it...i just met my supplier who oso working for a satay supply company...u need the contact?
What about 50 each @@Originally posted by Fatum:not as yet, our family has a regular satay supplier for our family functions ...
so ... let's call it 100 chicken, 100 mutton ? ... enough ? ... I dare not order too much ... we seems to have a massive amount of food liao ...
a hundred each is not really a lot you know, considering that people would order at least 10 each as a single portion ...Originally posted by elindra:What about 50 each @@
We do have a massive amount of food!!!
I am limiting the ham to 1 small ham and 1 duck @@
my max quota in satay is 5 hor...Originally posted by Fatum:a hundred each is not really a lot you know, considering that people would order at least 10 each as a single portion ...
I was thinking of upping it to 200 if it's not enough ...![]()
yes, but look at the number of people turning up ... even after accounting for pilots, I think there may not be enough yet ...Originally posted by tare:my max quota in satay is 5 hor...
seriously, we are having ALOT of food... even with u, av, kopi and bear ard, tat's STILL alot of food
keii wanted to bring like 3 large tubs of potatoe salad, i'm gonna talk him OUT of tat....
hmmm... ah blue?Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. here's the thing...
going to help kopi bring his equipment too.. unless someone with a car lives in the east and can help him...
otherwise, who in the west wants a lift?
see ! see ! ....Originally posted by kopiosatu:i confirm won't touch BBQ chicken wings.
so leave the satay to me.
at work, 40 isn't enough![]()