Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:but...*cough cough*..it's a bit ...errhh...ugly leh...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:maybe u throw a sarong/batik cloth over it, it may look for exotic and nicer lor..![]()
sob..Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I've already talked to the FS about my idea for a gluttony session at Sakura International Buffet. She said that she's okay with it.
Will this Friday night be okay with you guys? The one at Clementi Woods?![]()
I'll have to pass. Suffering from japanese food overloadOriginally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I've already talked to the FS about my idea for a gluttony session at Sakura International Buffet. She said that she's okay with it.
Will this Friday night be okay with you guys? The one at Clementi Woods?![]()
oh yah hor...dumb dumb me...i forgot about the heat thingy..Originally posted by the Bear:there's enough dust and dirt in the room without something to collect more
and things like that, cause accumulation of heat.. which DVD players seem to generat lots of...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:sob..
I'm in KL this Friday...![]()
Okay I'll ask again tomorrow during the daytime crapbox....Originally posted by the Bear:ask the rest.. actually, if there's nothing on my office calendar, i'll be okay with it.. considering i only live about 4 minutes from there
u 4 min...Originally posted by the Bear:ask the rest.. actually, if there's nothing on my office calendar, i'll be okay with it.. considering i only live about 4 minutes from there
the soup prawn noodle!!Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:u 4 min...
I'm 45 min flight distance...only...
while u guys eating Jap food, I probably recce-ing KL streets for:
1. Yong Tau Ho
2. Bak Ku Teh
3. Lo Shi Fun (Rat noodle).
4. Kong Bah fried with black sweet sauce.
5. Roti Channai
6. KL Wanton Mee
7. Chee Cheong Fun
8. Maggi Goreng
....let me try to remember what to eat... not been there for 3 years liao..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yes yes soup prawn noodle..
one more ...big bowl of curry noodle with lots of big prawn and hums...
and MICHAEL JACKSON DRINK!!!
what is sum yung gai?Originally posted by the Bear:michael jackson drink = cream of sum yung gai?
do they have some special blend of that in malaysia? seems common enough in sg. unless the drinks are special thereOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:Michael Jackson drink is:
white soybean drink mixed with Chin CHow...
not white not black...
mixed up..
like M....J.....![]()
i drank that about 5 years ago..and missing it..its tasted richer there, and it blends very well when eating a huge bowl of curry seafood noodle there..Originally posted by hisoka:do they have some special blend of that in malaysia? seems common enough in sg. unless the drinks are special there
yip, i am going one this Friday...Originally posted by the Bear:frankly speaking, things taste better when you're on vacation..
seriously...