Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:to reassure you, I will tell u tha sandfly bites dont take 'effect' immediately.
Apply ur standard insect repellent regular, spray on the net of ur tentage and u could avoid most of them
and those u could not avoid, you would only get itchy about a couple of days after. So .. u can enjoy ur camping
did I mention damn bloody itchy? heehee. but unless u allergic, no lasting harm done lah.
ugghhh ... my family was there, tried to light fire in those fireplaces and out ran this HUGE HAIRY WOLF spider or watever..Originally posted by the Bear:ahahaha
yah.. lots of critters there..
i remember my ex-gf saying she went there with her family once.. and in the bathroom of the motel they were in, there was a cane toad which took refuge in there..
none of them dared to go in there
when i was with her, i found out that her whole family was petrified of bugs and stuff like that...
no wonder my wounds not healed yet...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:to reassure you, I will tell u tha sandfly bites dont take 'effect' immediately.
Apply ur standard insect repellent regular, spray on the net of ur tentage and u could avoid most of them
and those u could not avoid, you would only get itchy about a couple of days after. So .. u can enjoy ur camping
did I mention damn bloody itchy? heehee. but unless u allergic, no lasting harm done lah.
i'm hoping raikonnen(sp) wins the title just for the upset it would causeOriginally posted by the Bear:i'm waiting for the F1GP..
some people are allergic to sandfly bites.. and they take months to heal.. I'm quite lucky mine just take weeks. hehehehe....Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:no wonder my wounds not healed yet...
btw, I have 5 spots which leeches fed on (my legs), the red marks are still there...cannot heal...(that was last year October at Mt something something at JB)...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:ugghhh ... my family was there, tried to light fire in those fireplaces and out ran this HUGE HAIRY WOLF spider or watever..
my poor dad was man of the family and attempted to slam the bugger... and rest of us screaming around when the owner of the chalet came and said, dont worry not poisonous.. (WHO CARES IF ITS POISONOUS OR NOT!!! I dun want it near me!)
some drop, some used axe oil to "unhook" the leech...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:some people are allergic to sandfly bites.. and they take months to heal.. I'm quite lucky mine just take weeks. hehehehe....
did u pull or flick the leech off, or did they drop off by themselves?
i thought is use fire to burn or salt de?Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:some drop, some used axe oil to "unhook" the leech...
one of the leech sank it's teeth so deep, that the puncture wound cannot heal leh..![]()
Hmm ya cos leeches have 3 jaws.. so its really like one of those CLAMPS.. tt's why if they don't drop naturally, much higher likelihood to get infection from the bite. But if you use axe oil should e ok leh.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:some drop, some used axe oil to "unhook" the leech...
one of the leech sank it's teeth so deep, that the puncture wound cannot heal leh..![]()
you know, after you said this i suddenly have this thought about what if its more towards the frontOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:i got one on my arm somemore..
but can't be worse that one guy got one at his bums, his galfriend has to try to ride of that leech....
we cannot stop laughing after hearing that..![]()
i forgot to tug my long pants into the socks...they sort of crawled up...around my socks area...and suck my blood!! bloody BLOOD SUCKERS!Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Hmm ya cos leeches have 3 jaws.. so its really like one of those CLAMPS.. tt's why if they don't drop naturally, much higher likelihood to get infection from the bite. But if you use axe oil should e ok leh.
I hate leeches. Am terrified of seeing them on my body. My mind freezes when I see one and I try to walk as fast as I can to prevent them from crawling up my body. and err never wear sandals or berms.. i always wear long pants tucked ugly into socks.. cos i hate HATE HAAAAAAAAAAAAAATE LEECHES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:ugghhh ... my family was there, tried to light fire in those fireplaces and out ran this HUGE HAIRY WOLF spider or watever..
my poor dad was man of the family and attempted to slam the bugger... and rest of us screaming around when the owner of the chalet came and said, dont worry not poisonous.. (WHO CARES IF ITS POISONOUS OR NOT!!! I dun want it near me!)
yeah the bloody suckers can squeeze between the knit in ur socks too.. so .. err.. i SPRAY my socks with all sorts of repellent I can find.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i forgot to tug my long pants into the socks...they sort of crawled up...around my socks area...and suck my blood!! bloody BLOOD SUCKERS!
walao eh.. u got to put the picture there ahhh... *heart thumping*Originally posted by the Bear:these?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yo Bear, u din fry it and eat it???![]()
I am going get nightmare and I am going to blame u..Originally posted by the Bear:leeches are hilarious according to Johnny Knoxville
clicky here => Beard of Leeches
the Jackass gang is mental