Originally posted by bluejuice:I just noticed...
I am not invited..![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Can someone please bring green leafy vegetables?
a aluminum pan of sorts and mineral water? I rather boil veggies on the bbq fire.
skip the honey please. it burns the chicken wings way too fast...on the outside. and they usually turns out.....outside charcoal black....inside raw.Originally posted by the Bear:-whispers back-
throw in whatever you have in the fridge or you can't go wrong with this:
honey, hoisin sauce, splash of dark soy or kikkoman, lots of pepper, splash of Jack Daniel's, whatever you feel like it
yes... agree it's a guy thing..... to me, it's a life and responsibility... to them it's something to prove....Originally posted by elindra:Adoption of children I have discussed with MPB before since he wants kids and I was like so many poor kids out there why give birth when you can adopt but I think it's a guy thing that they want one that they can call from their seed![]()
yah.. I'll try to not make any appointments on the 29th...Originally posted by elindra:alamak
I left out ah juice
Sorry forgot to update
On the 29th u can?
Adoption of children I have discussed with MPB before since he wants kids and I was like so many poor kids out there why give birth when you can adopt but I think it's a guy thing that they want one that they can call from their seed![]()
Ya lorOriginally posted by KittynMeow:yes... agree it's a guy thing..... to me, it's a life and responsibility... to them it's something to prove....![]()
where is the *faint* emoticon??Originally posted by elindra:Ya lor
Plus I think he secretly wants a mixed heritage baby![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:skip the honey please. it burns the chicken wings way too fast...on the outside. and they usually turns out.....outside charcoal black....inside raw.
put in honey, melted rock sugar or sugar only at the last stage......so the sugar can caramelised on the skin after the wings are throughly cooked.
Originally posted by KittynMeow:where is the *faint* emoticon??
Originally posted by tare:i wanna die liao....
i'm still munching my bkfst![]()
what happened to you?? how come still having bkfst only??Originally posted by tare:i wanna die liao....
i'm still munching my bkfst![]()
prove that they are in "working" condition??!!Originally posted by KittynMeow:yes... agree it's a guy thing..... to me, it's a life and responsibility... to them it's something to prove....![]()
ya this whole flesh and blood thing... is .. overrated sometimes.Originally posted by elindra:He was like "No must be our own flesh and blood"
So VK can you make it on the 29th of Dec?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sigh....I can marinate.
I just dont have the fridge space.
Neither am I looking forward to transpotting the chicken wings from my fridge all the way to clementi.
Yessssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by tare:prove that they are in "working" condition??!!![]()
Lets just say, we actually had a Real Chef at the recent Phantom Knights Chalet.....and only when he, and he alone at the pits....did we managed to get edible wings.Originally posted by the Bear:only when people try to incinerate the wings..
if you use honey as marinade over 2 days, the skin absorbs it.. and over glowing coals, no fire, it allows the chicken to be cooked slowly through.. making the cooked stuff very sweet
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:me too...![]()
i dont have any of these in my fridge...Originally posted by the Bear:-whispers back-
throw in whatever you have in the fridge or you can't go wrong with this:
honey, hoisin sauce, splash of dark soy or kikkoman, lots of pepper, splash of Jack Daniel's, whatever you feel like it
I think it's overrated as well but seriously this has to be a guy thing lorOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:ya this whole flesh and blood thing... is .. overrated sometimes.
i bought 3 curry puffs in the morn... only have time to eat 1... until now, i ate another 1 and finish my iced coffee (from bkfst)... i got too much things to clear!!! aaarrrggghhh......Originally posted by KittynMeow:what happened to you?? how come still having bkfst only??
I never burned chicken wings at a BBQ beforeOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Lets just say, we actually had a Real Chef at the recent Phantom Knights Chalet.....and only when he, and he alone at the pits....did we managed to get edible wings.
I seriously doubt your back and withstand that kind of Quality control.