my tv on as long as i at the computerOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:when u all are alone at home, do u always have the radio or tv on?
i have no tv in my room...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:when u all are alone at home, do u always have the radio or tv on?
hehehe its okie~ just asking for a friend.. u help me bump up ma.. mebbe someone got 'ideas'!Originally posted by elindra:Paiseh SC, we hijacked yr thread![]()
u've been in sch for wat? 3 hrs??Originally posted by Keii:Ahhhhh! Lecturer's still going on about basics. I shouldn't have gone to school today.
We've covered the first three tools. Move tool, Selection tool and Magic Wand tool. I'm going crazy.
you mean you actually have a whole module about how to use photoshop? like from the pencil tool to the filters?Originally posted by Keii:Ahhhhh! Lecturer's still going on about basics. I shouldn't have gone to school today.
We've covered the first three tools. Move tool, Selection tool and Magic Wand tool. I'm going crazy.
i think they will be going into how to choose colours and how to get more colours soonOriginally posted by tare:u've been in sch for wat? 3 hrs??
win liao lor... 1hr to explain 1 basic tool![]()
This module's called 'IT', think we're gonna use only Photoshop. And apparently, there ARE people here who do not know how to use Photoshop and/or Mac.Originally posted by hisoka:you mean you actually have a whole module about how to use photoshop? like from the pencil tool to the filters?![]()
Any ideas I have will all be from the movies I watch ><Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:hehehe its okie~ just asking for a friend.. u help me bump up ma.. mebbe someone got 'ideas'!
erm ok lah some pple new to the field mah, but why must be mac?Originally posted by Keii:This module's called 'IT', think we're gonna use only Photoshop. And apparently, there ARE people here who do not know how to use Photoshop and/or Mac.
Colours. In 2D module, at least it's fun and interesting. Colour theories, and everything, chromatic greys etc etc. It's being applied in Drawing Fundamentals and Development.Originally posted by hisoka:i think they will be going into how to choose colours and how to get more colours soon![]()
hahahaha equally guilty here....Originally posted by elindra:Paiseh SC, we hijacked yr thread![]()
so its more like image manipulation?Originally posted by Keii:Colours. In 2D module, at least it's fun and interesting. Colour theories, and everything, chromatic greys etc etc. It's being applied in Drawing Fundamentals and Development.
But the workshop modules (IT, Printmaking and Photography).... It sucks... big time.
We just finished photography. I was expecting to learn more about the camera, it's functions, skills and such. But no. What we had to do was, first, head to the National Museum, and look at old pictures, learn about the 5 different types, and reproduce/replicate them in our work. That was group work.
And our individual work was to produce 6 editted images of ourselves.
Nothing about photography whatsoever. Sometimes I wonder if the amount we students are paying, justify what we learn in this stupid school.
Actually no. There's this adjustable attribute called 'Tolerance' where the higher the value, you can select 'all of the colour'. Something like that.Originally posted by hisoka:erm ok lah some pple new to the field mah, but why must be mac?
hmmz, btw the wand tool the last time i used they changed it from selecting interconnected pixels based on colour to selecting all of the colour?![]()
Yeah.Originally posted by hisoka:so its more like image manipulation?
I feel so out of place...Originally posted by tare:u've been in sch for wat? 3 hrs??
win liao lor... 1hr to explain 1 basic tool![]()
hehehehe sounds familiar.... I remember i used to have one entire module on teaching us how to use Microsoft Word and Excel....Originally posted by Keii:I feel so out of place...
Aiyo I remember this tooOriginally posted by KittynMeow:hehehehe sounds familiar.... I remember i used to have one entire module on teaching us how to use Microsoft Word and Excel....
most of us ended up chatting on forums, vax and icq during that class most of the time...
can't u just go take attendance for tis IT module and walk out?Originally posted by Keii:I feel so out of place...
oic, me noobOriginally posted by Keii:Actually no. There's this adjustable attribute called 'Tolerance' where the higher the value, you can select 'all of the colour'. Something like that.
Apart from 2D and 3D modules, which I'm actually learning something. The other modules are either irrelevant, or just useless...Originally posted by KittynMeow:hehehehe sounds familiar.... I remember i used to have one entire module on teaching us how to use Microsoft Word and Excel....
most of us ended up chatting on forums, vax and icq during that class most of the time...
Originally posted by KittynMeow:hehehehe sounds familiar.... I remember i used to have one entire module on teaching us how to use Microsoft Word and Excel....
the photography we had was fun... we actually take PHOTO in studios etc, develop our own b/w film and print in the dark roomOriginally posted by Keii:Yeah.
And in photography we learnt about prints. At least photography prints. Like the old daguerrotypes and albumen prints. To the modern colour negative and digital prints. But still... Nothing on photography itself. Photography as in photography, not photography prints.