It's an "ancient" intranet system for emails, subject registrations, forums, bulletin boards and stuff.... that was used in NTU....Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
module on excel and words
btw whats vax?
hahahahaha that is hilarious.... but yes.... the first lesson of that microsoft word module I had... the lecturer taught us how to find the "on" button, tune the brightness and contrast of our screens etc....Originally posted by Ferret:Have u all ever been to IT classes....and they teach u how to find the "on" button on ur PC towers ?
Originally posted by Ferret:Have u all ever been to IT classes....and they teach u how to find the "on" button on ur PC towers ?
mine was worse, i had 2 lessons in one day. one from 8-10 the other from 4-6 or 6-8Originally posted by Keii:Yay! It's almost 1. Time to go home. Worst of all. Workshop classes are on Thursday. One lesson. And it's home sweet home. Waste of time...
unfortunately, me tooOriginally posted by KittynMeow:hahahahaha that is hilarious.... but yes.... the first lesson of that microsoft word module I had... the lecturer taught us how to find the "on" button, tune the brightness and contrast of our screens etc....
totally laughable.... hahahhaa
what classes did you guys have to attendOriginally posted by Ferret:unfortunately, me too
IT classes lah. Didnt I mention earlier riaos.Originally posted by hisoka:what classes did you guys have to attend![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:but to teach how to find the on button![]()
did they warn you the cd-rom is not a coffee holder?
The thing with programs is you must have hands onOriginally posted by Fatum:hurhur ... you know ... for all of my com sci subjects ... I've almost never attended labs before ... unless the TA was particularly anal and attendance was compulsory ....
it's easier to pick up things via google or books than attend lessons ... I get frustrated by such spoon feeding lessons ... one blink and you've missed something ....![]()
maybe it's better to leave it au natural ....Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Auntie me take photo almost 1 year liao...still never use photoshop b4.
Elindra, can teach me?![]()
Me is basic niaOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:Auntie me take photo almost 1 year liao...still never use photoshop b4.
Elindra, can teach me?![]()
but its useful to remove "weird" stuffOriginally posted by Fatum:maybe it's better to leave it au natural ....
I still find it not right to tinker with digital pics with photoshop ...![]()
Never thought about it before maybe coz it's like impossible for me to do so now ><Originally posted by KittynMeow:hmmm... just wondering... for those of you who are working... have you ever thought about taking a year off (sort of like sabbatical leave) or something??? before coming back and plunge into working life again??
And if you have.... what do you want to do during this "leave" period??
I thought only profs do that ...Originally posted by KittynMeow:hmmm... just wondering... for those of you who are working... have you ever thought about taking a year off (sort of like sabbatical leave) or something??? before coming back and plunge into working life again??
after being retrenched from u noe whr, i took 2 yrs off... it was so shiok....Originally posted by KittynMeow:hmmm... just wondering... for those of you who are working... have you ever thought about taking a year off (sort of like sabbatical leave) or something??? before coming back and plunge into working life again??
no, because scared I'll be unable to find a job by the time I come back to the workforce. Nowadays very competitive..Originally posted by KittynMeow:hmmm... just wondering... for those of you who are working... have you ever thought about taking a year off (sort of like sabbatical leave) or something??? before coming back and plunge into working life again??