no ... that is life .....Originally posted by kopiosatu:that's cruel leh![]()
exercise?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think the local girl is blind
dunno what she sees in me
but she's just the type i hoped for : sporty, go jogging, go exercise...
ok maybe i'll consider her my exercise buddy first
Originally posted by Fatum:no ... I'm just bitter about them .....
don't mind me ......
Then just try lorOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i think the local girl is blind
dunno what she sees in me
but she's just the type i hoped for : sporty, go jogging, go exercise...
ok maybe i'll consider her my exercise buddy first
yeah we men keep getting the short end of the stickOriginally posted by udontknowme:but hor...lots of research shows that if a couple (male and female) break up, usually it's the men who have a harder time getting over it THOUGH!!!! they don't usually show it (because of the 'men are supposed to strong/not supposed to cry stuff)
bbz, hope you don't die, get injured, or get dumbOriginally posted by stellazio:ok going le..byebyeverybody.![]()
nothing is sacred anymore really ......Originally posted by choco B:*patpat. There will be someone for you .
True love does exists...... and the beauty of it is that God created each human being as an individual... different from others with his/her own free will... because of that, love among humans can change / evolve because of the 101 variables we have in our lives... as in what we do, the outcomes of our actions etc....Originally posted by Fatum:I'm starting to feel that love doesn't really exist ... at least, it doesn't happen to everyone ....
the only true unconditional love in the world, is the one we get from God, and from our parents, everything else is not sacred ...
think about it ... why do some people get married after being widowed, why do people get divorced, why do people cheat on their partners, why do people break up ? ....
if true love does exist, then we all would have only one relationship in our lives, no ?
edit: damm this google language bar ! ... it's screwing up my text
I just got to know this girl who is a volunteer at worldvision at church recently ....Originally posted by elindra:I was talking to MPB last night about sharing to sponsor a child or family listed in worldvision.org
But coz he was going to sleep he said we discuss today![]()
I understand where you're coming from bear ....Originally posted by the Bear:fatum, life hits you and knocks you down.. you crawl around for a while, then get up, dust yourself off and start walking again...
goodness knows i've been hammered so many times... and am bruised (sometimes physically too) and still get up, dust myself off and hobble along...
we'll be fine
*snigger*Originally posted by hisoka:why no girl propose to me de, kopio so lucky![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:nothing is sacred anymore really ......
if there's only one the ONE in your life .... then what if you've missed her ? ...
and if you missed one and find the other .... maybe there isn't the ONE ... there are many .....
if that's the case ... then true love is but an artificial construct in our minds, no ? .....
I think kopi is better off with the thai girl .... they tend to be more faithful ....
Originally posted by av98m:*snigger*
if there's never a missed train ... then we can fall in love again and again, with different people, no ? ...Originally posted by choco B:Ah yes... as far as I remember you've been harping about the ONEI can't change your mind about the concept.
I believe that we are never the same person through life. When you are Fatum in your 20's, the ONE is a different girl for you, compared to 30-something Fatum's selection of the ONE. And there is no blame there because change is inevitable.
However if you have commited to someone in your 20's, then Love is an effort to grow and continue loving that woman in your 30's and beyond.
So no, there is never a missed train. If you meet her in you 30's , she will not be the ONE to you if you had met her in your 20's anyway.
Originally posted by Fatum:I understand where you're coming from bear ....
but that's precisely the point ! ...
if we can get up and get going again after everytime ... then nothing is sacred anymore, no ? ... then matrimony and all that bullshit is nothing but settling down the one you met last, no ? ...
I'm sorry ... don't mind me ... I'll be fine ... at least after this one, I won't go around being naughty anymore .....
sides ... I'm coming home ..... =)
Think of it as this....Originally posted by Fatum:if there's never a missed train ... then we can fall in love again and again, with different people, no ? ...
that shakes my worldview somewhat ...![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:if there's never a missed train ... then we can fall in love again and again, with different people, no ? ...
that shakes my worldview somewhat ...![]()