my family tred to grow a mango tree last time. It grew very well, but all we got was like 1 stupid minute mango out of it...... and it kept growing and sprouting leaves like nothingOriginally posted by littlestream:wahhhhhhhh.........hao sian mu leh.
i asked hubby to grow fruit trees, he gave me a look.![]()
hmm......mm pak kua dio leh. but looks like something else. craps, i am not very good with names either.Originally posted by the Bear:the jasmine flower looks like this on the plant at home here when it decides to bloom
Originally posted by the Bear:raining now..
grrrr.. it's causing a racket
3 yeatsOriginally posted by littlestream:u won't believe this. i ate lettuce for THREE YEARS.....yah, lunch n dinner and got into "trouble". after my physical check, i kena ordered to EAT!!!!
now i eat and can't stop.yah, eat junk.
i love snacking. my dad is like me or the other way round. we can skip meals but snacks? hey, count us in anytime.
good idea. thanks, elindra.Originally posted by elindra:Maybe you can try Basil and Kaffar Lime?
These used in Asian cooking and maybe curry leaves
But I sure hope you guys have a green house
Originally posted by hisoka:my family tred to grow a mango tree last time. It grew very well, but all we got was like 1 stupid minute mango out of it...... and it kept growing and sprouting leaves like nothing![]()
yah, but not healthy........Originally posted by hisoka:3 yeats![]()
were you very slim? does it help slim down fast?
make it a herb/spice/vege garden. might as well get some use out of it since you are into farmingOriginally posted by littlestream:good idea. thanks, elindra.
when i cook thai green curry and needed the kaffar leaves, the bags sold at the grocers are so big. and i ended up mostly havin to throw out 95% of it.
hmm.....hubby redo the backyard but more flower beds than veggie bed. anyways, it's fall now and the leaves are turning brown and flowers wither. but yes, i'll try the basil and lime leaves next spring.

hee hee........how come maggie mee comes to mind.Originally posted by the Bear:jasmine flower smells nice but too many in an enclosed place, it gets overwhelming..
teochew call it 'mag nee'
it was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO fustrating!!!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
i am still laughing![]()
oh, you mean must cut off all the leaves and hack the trunk then it will fruit de?Originally posted by the Bear:mango.. uhh.. you need to prune it like mad..
and the trunk, you need to slash the trunk with diagonal cuts
u tink i xie shao guang meh? turn to farming.Originally posted by hisoka:make it a herb/spice/vege garden. might as well get some use out of it since you are into farming![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:oh, you mean must cut off all the leaves and hack the trunk then it will fruit de?
dam, now no tree le cannot try![]()
Originally posted by Keii:Home! Was in a cab earlier, talking to driver. This guy was nice. And funny. Haha.
I got myself a printer!
Nice sleek black Epson CX5500.
WEEEEEE!
you say you want to grow veges and herbs mahOriginally posted by littlestream:u tink i xie shao guang meh? turn to farming.
aiyoh, i got very little say one lah. i am a follower.![]()
Yeah. I'm so excited!Originally posted by littlestream:congratz keii.....looks like a cool printer. and black some more!!!