Originally posted by the Bear:i had half a bowl of rice, 1 chicken wing, bit of potato, bit of onion and bit of carrot in the stew... that's dinner for me
to compound the problem I'm too atas to shop at NTUCOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:I love grocery shopping (and I can't cook)..and buy lots of stuffs..
Mom always say: aiyo buy so much, i have how many mouth to feed hah...
daughter (me): errh...me, mom and dad?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my other fast food option here is KFC.
and everyone says KFC doesn't serve chicken![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. that's yummy too!
i scared the hell out of the office once by sitting at the table, and devouring a footlong before they had a chance to even open their tarpau packs of lunch
KFC tastes a lot better in malaysia. I'm not sure I want to know whyOriginally posted by the Bear:i dunno what the hell it is but it sure doesn't taste like chicken
heck! crocodile tastes more like chicken than KFC
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:halu, i oso eat footlong most of the time....not much leh..
cheese steak....
*i am still hungry*
Originally posted by av98m:to compound the problem I'm too atas to shop at NTUC
me goes to cold storage and the orchard isetan supermarket![]()
and nobody here has seen me finish a bowl of beef noodles, dry, $4 serving, in under 60 seconds.Originally posted by the Bear:it's the speed of which i ate it in
i think of all the people, only tare has seen me eat a subby
I dun go NTUCOriginally posted by av98m:to compound the problem I'm too atas to shop at NTUC
me goes to cold storage and the orchard isetan supermarket![]()
thailand one not bad lehOriginally posted by av98m:KFC tastes a lot better in malaysia. I'm not sure I want to know why![]()
I like mustafa, but NTUC , esp the neighbourhood branches, is filled with obnoxious, bad tempered heartland auntiesOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:me ah-soh...I go NTUC and LOVED MUSTAFA!
but mustafa need kakis and transport.. if not, i cannot carry my (at least 5 bags) of groceries home...

Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:me ah-soh...I go NTUC and LOVED MUSTAFA!
but mustafa need kakis and transport.. if not, i cannot carry my (at least 5 bags) of groceries home...
glad we could helpOriginally posted by kopiosatu:God! Now I want a fried chicken!
actually i just feel like eating
this is very bad.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I like mustafa, but NTUC , esp the neighbourhood branches, is filled with obnoxious, bad tempered heartland aunties![]()
You mean the staff??Originally posted by av98m:I like mustafa, but NTUC , esp the neighbourhood branches, is filled with obnoxious, bad tempered heartland aunties![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:God! Now I want a fried chicken!
actually i just feel like eating
this is very bad.![]()
I remembered Clementi Town Ctr has 1 outletOriginally posted by the Bear:uhhh.. go to tenderfresh and get a roast spring chicken
Originally posted by the Bear:if i go i can't help you either
actually, i need to go to Mustafa soon too... need to buy some things for office use.. prizes actually.. for some foreign workers we will give a talk to...
usually, when i go there, i buy a pile of poppycock
only, i buy the tub version
Originally posted by sbst275:I remembered Clementi Town Ctr has 1 outlet
Originally posted by honeymouse:Chicken.... I love chicken!!!![]()
siao liao lah, i need meat *wails*Originally posted by av98m:glad we could help![]()