that guy countered his gf by treating her the same way.Originally posted by elindra:Actually hor for this kind of girls, they should ignore
Really give them cold shoulder until they become reasonable
It's coz they are unreasonable and get their way, they think that is the way to get what they want
I only use the basic stuff like cleansing foam, toner and lotionOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:erhem...i dun use beauty products, except for the lotion for skin..
paiseh...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its work leh!
because of these selfish partners, the other guys who have no 'commitment' have to do more
another thing is that we want to organise stuff among ourselves and the commited ones are held back by a chain to a wall... worse than a ball and chain![]()
Reminds me of an AA thread a few months ago about a girl who refused to allow her bf to be with his friends - and refused to admit that she was in the wrong even though a lot of other forummites blasted her for that.Originally posted by elindra:My brother's best friend married a psycho bitch wor
She dun even allow him to talk to his friends
Everytime have to wait for her to sleep then he can sneak out to be with the guys![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:no.. i used to work shifts.. i see people at work whose wives or girlfriends call up.. this was before the time of the mobile phone..
this one very 'common' with women. It is like almost 'expected' you understand woman with children to have less time for work, etc etc and single women should spend more time at work. my single friends always complain they kenna all sorts of work dumped at them cos it is assumed they have no commitments - like that how to meet men!?Originally posted by kopiosatu:its work leh!
because of these selfish partners, the other guys who have no 'commitment' have to do more
another thing is that we want to organise stuff among ourselves and the commited ones are held back by a chain to a wall... worse than a ball and chain![]()
not at my place.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:but the shift got roster one mah...pin one up on the fridge and wives should know the husband's work schedule lor..
nothing to suspect one wat...
work is work mah..wah lao...
marriage.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:the strange problem is WHYYYY these people remain with their psychotic partners?
why har? why har? is it the sex or what?
Can't remember reallyOriginally posted by fudgester:Reminds me of an AA thread a few months ago about a girl who refused to allow her bf to be with his friends - and refused to admit that she was in the wrong even though a lot of other forummites blasted her for that.
And lagi best.... another female forummite defended her actions.
You guys remember that thread?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:the strange problem is WHYYYY these people remain with their psychotic partners?
why har? why har? is it the sex or what?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:this one very 'common' with women. It is like almost 'expected' you understand woman with children to have less time for work, etc etc and single women should spend more time at work. my single friends always complain they kenna all sorts of work dumped at them cos it is assumed they have no commitments - like that how to meet men!?
just make sure she's not psycho before she becomes Mrs Bear.Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm... i wonder.. if being 'harmless' like i am, i would be trusted unconditionally by Mrs Bear?
if so, it's a trust i would never betray
Originally posted by kopiosatu:not at my place.
i never know what time i'm working till the night before.
everyday i'm calling back for my working timing.
oh common, i give credit to the men that these psychotic behaviours did not start only AFTER marriageOriginally posted by kopiosatu:marriage.
Whatever the case, the girl is not just unreasonable.... I go so far as to say that she's a hypocrite.Originally posted by elindra:Can't remember really
But I can never understand why ppl choose to be with a pyscho partner
I guess that's why so important to be not too bad and not too goodOriginally posted by the Bear:what sticks out, you notice..
to the poor victim, being unreasonable becomes the baseline.. and from there, when the partner does something good, they remember that.. the psychosis is just noise and is ignored..
just like the other side, being good is the baseline, one screwup may result in divorce or breakup.. because being good is ignored while the screwup is remembered...
i think the guy's psycho tooOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:just make sure she's not psycho before she becomes Mrs Bear.
else too late liao loh
i tell u, trust is not something SOME people have. And if love means u get drawn into the terrible terrible whirlpool of insecurity and suspicion, it can drive u mad.
I read a real psychotic case of this woman who is constantly suspicious of her husband. to FEED her delusion, she started waking up in the middle of the night, to take her husband's shoes out in the garden so she could accuse him in the morning to leaving in the middle of the night (see the dirt on the shoes! HOW DARE u say u didnt go out)..
eventually the man cut off his... *ahem* to PROVE to his wife that he CANNOT be unfaithful.
Don't let them do it to you!!Originally posted by the Bear:i'm thrown at my current section because i'm single..
not kidding...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:just make sure she's not psycho before she becomes Mrs Bear.
else too late liao loh
i tell u, trust is not something SOME people have. And if love means u get drawn into the terrible terrible whirlpool of insecurity and suspicion, it can drive u mad.
I read a real psychotic case of this woman who is constantly suspicious of her husband. to FEED her delusion, she started waking up in the middle of the night, to take her husband's shoes out in the garden so she could accuse him in the morning to leaving in the middle of the night (see the dirt on the shoes! HOW DARE u say u didnt go out)..
eventually the man cut off his... *ahem* to PROVE to his wife that he CANNOT be unfaithful.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:well, if you know that you are going work late, give your wife a call and inform her...she will understand...
unless, u "disappear" mysteriously and avoided her calls, the wife will normally either be worried or disappointed and may think otherwise....that's when the problems step in..
yalo. that is what i mean by being caught up in someone else's neurosis.Originally posted by hisoka:i think the guy's psycho too![]()
u see, these psychos don't understand.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:well, if you know that you are going work late, give your wife a call and inform her...she will understand...
unless, u "disappear" mysteriously and avoided her calls, the wife will normally either be worried or disappointed and may think otherwise....that's when the problems step in..
can borrow this book from library. Its called Erotomania.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
got this kind of pple one meh...
i think i am living in stone age..