I got itOriginally posted by av98m:hisk should watch the anime elfen lied, lots of people being cut into half![]()
I use my condo one.Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz av and kopio, you 2 regulars of jim hor. which one do you go to?
i see the thread on hardsell at california de. is it really so bad?
I went with my friend once to California but found them so peskyOriginally posted by av98m:I use my condo one.
California is a fucked up sleazy extablishment. Not only do they do hardsell, but their lockers are frequently broken into and members get their stuff all stolen. And its pretty obvious the break-ins are inside jobs by the staff or their friends![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I use my condo one.
California is a fucked up sleazy extablishment. Not only do they do hardsell, but their lockers are frequently broken into and members get their stuff all stolen. And its pretty obvious the break-ins are inside jobs by the staff or their friends![]()
and they refuse to take any responsibility for the security. it made the local news before and there was a big hoo haOriginally posted by hisoka:![]()
their lockers are in their compound and it keeps getting broken into and they haven't caught the culprits? wth believes that crap?no report police?
there's a victim of the pressure selling from California in the forum.Originally posted by elindra:I went with my friend once to California but found them so pesky
*goes to google it*Originally posted by av98m:actually if you google carlifornia fitness singapore you'll find a lot of bad feedback on their business ethics![]()
icOriginally posted by av98m:actually if you google carlifornia fitness singapore you'll find a lot of bad feedback on their business ethics![]()
Police would like to alert the public of a phone scam where callers impersonate themselves as police officers or staff from the Supreme Court. The impersonators would direct them to attend court or request for transfer of monies and attempt to induce their victims into parting with money, presumably to exonerate them from involvement in criminal cases or for failure to attend court hearings. In reality, the victims were not involved in any such criminal or court proceedings.there's a email circuirating on a near victim of the scam
Over the past 3 weeks, Police have received 35 reports by victims who have received such calls, of which a victim have parted with about S$10,000.
During the course of Police work, investigators will sometimes inform members of the public over the phone on Court dates and appointments at the police station for police statements. However, police will never ask for money to be deposited into a bank account. If such requests for property deposits or personal information disclosure are received, they should be reported to the police immediately.
They may take different forms but these scams are designed to cheat victims into parting with their money. The public is advised to be wary. When in doubt, the public is advised to verify the caller's identity with the agency or organisation the caller claims to be from.
PUBLIC AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT
SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE
18 October 2007 at 7.30pm
Actually that guy a bit weak leh. He should have just said no and refuse to sign anything.Originally posted by SevenEleven:there's a victim of the pressure selling from California in the forum.
i think he was bullied into signing. a number of "instructors" against him. but why do people like to go to these gym?Originally posted by av98m:Actually that guy a bit weak leh. He should have just said no and refuse to sign anything.![]()
SG girls are generally not into the muscular lookOriginally posted by choco B:"Even once, I was told by an instructor if I do not sign up a package with them, I will not be able to get a girlfriend bcuz my body is not impressive."
Tsk tsk how to say no?
Originally posted by choco B:"Even once, I was told by an instructor if I do not sign up a package with them, I will not be able to get a girlfriend bcuz my body is not impressive."
Tsk tsk how to say no?
Originally posted by av98m:SG girls are generally not into the muscular look
The gay community however loves it
So the guy kena con![]()
and we get insights in to the reason why some one goes gymOriginally posted by av98m:SG girls are generally not into the muscular look
So the guy kena con![]()
I like the lean mean machine muscular lookOriginally posted by av98m:SG girls are generally not into the muscular look
So the guy kena con![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I like the lean mean machine muscular look
Not the beefcake look![]()
as the founding member of the "drop soap squad" i'm not surprisedOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i'm kinda addicted to gym now
its like another hobby that i can take my mind off things.
thinking of going to the gym later.
but i don't like the "after work" crowd
i'm amazed why i didn't go gym last timeOriginally posted by tare:as the founding member of the "drop soap squad" i'm not surprised
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm kinda addicted to gym now
its like another hobby that i can take my mind off things.
thinking of going to the gym later.
but i don't like the "after work" crowd