some of the ppl here take lifts go downstairs and then disappear for coffeeOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:I love fire drill when I was with the SAF...
it's hilarious....all bor-chap at MINDEF...until the Hd announced that WE ARE ALL DEAD ....we are too slow....
we packed all our "marked xxxx " file, locked the cabinets, slowly stroll down the stairs with the "big shots"...and finally go canteen, sort of unaccountable liao..![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Fire drills
I love it in school when it disrupts a test![]()
we had one too!Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my sec school at stevens road, had a b@mb hoax once...
i was so happy...cos I always fail English test...and it happened just when the test papers are distributed....cannot start writing, must run...
seeing the b@mb squad going thru the boys' toilet...so exciting...
Originally posted by bluejuice:we had one too!
Unfortunately, it was during our founders day. Someone vandalised the whole wall outside our school, I think defaced the logo and there was a bomb scare.
We all had to sit out at the sports complex almost the whole morning.
After that, go home..![]()
but imagine the whole school squeeze into that small sports complex.. it was so hot and stuffy!Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:well at least you have sports complex with shelter..
we were standing by the main road, finding trees for shelter, thirsty and sweaty... but it was "fun" then...we were young....can tahan...
Wah piangOriginally posted by tare:firedrill just means it's gonna be noisy while we cont'd to work
in another news, in my attempt NOT to be late, i took the train even when it's packed.. end up stood all the way to novena b4 i got a seat and back hurt like s.hit!!! i have to walk so slowly to office, end up i ONE min late!!!! aaarrrggghhhhh~~~~~~
and thr's tis STUPID idiot... i saw a seat at wdlands station, he din. but he saw me moving towards the empty seat and spring into action and sat down b4 i can! best part, he literally "fall asleep" the instance his a$$ touch down!
maybe cos i not preggy so can snatch?Originally posted by elindra:Wah piang
This is like the idiot I saw the last time who snatch the seat from a pregnant woman man
Originally posted by tare:i've made a mistake in my efiling... forgot to attach the arguments, and now it's past the deadline... i'm doomed![]()
The thing about senior management is that they want you to evacuate immediately during a fire drill and not do anything when a potential crisis is at handOriginally posted by the Bear:thing is, the senior management didn't want anyone to evacuate but no one cared and went off anyway
i asked my little boss, he said cannot file a correction to tat, Registry won't accept it de... i'm dead, i'm dead, i'm deadOriginally posted by the Bear:thought can change one?
hey. that's where my office is now. no wonder we get firemen coming here for exercise 2 time a year. traffic jam is a thing of the past now with the opening of more roads towards marymount, bishan, angmo kioOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:in year 1997 or 1998 i think..
my ex-company was situated at the ground floor at Jalan Pemimpin, occupiedk the entire warehouse (with super high ceiling) and make the whole place so cozy (music record company).. can smoke openly somemore...
one fine afternoon, while happily chatting with my ad production guy at my cubicle, pple calling out "FIRE FIRE"....
we supposed to have a fire drill a week beforehand but din happened...so we bor-chap and continue to work (as if nothing is happening)..
my IT lady was frantically backing up server...and my handsome big boss was calling out to us to leave our workplace...
we went "alamak, why so kan-cheong, small matter"..
suddenly we heard our 2nd boss yelling..."haa!!!!!!" ...
Apparently, a black charred body just fell from 2nd floor right and landed just outside his fullview (ceiling to floor) glass panel window, outside the bldg.
I looked out of my cubicle...oh gosh, the entire 2nd floor in full blast fire, and we hardly notice anything.. we ran out...then we realised how serious is the fire...
outside, the road was jammed, the 4 fire engines cannot get in, our building barrier (for the fire engine) jammed and cannot lift up, must break it..
the fire hydrant not properly fixed, water leaking everywhere..
the police cars blocked the way, ...ambulances came... reporters came...
everything in a mess...
then people still slowly strolled out ... many complained that they dun even know the fire was so out of controlled...
....ironic huh...
we checked each other what we brought out..
1. me brought my personal bag and hp (and still chatting on ph with MTV),
my working file and my CD player with advanced CD samplers.
2. big boss brought his important documents.
3. my colleagues brought files out...and hp.
4.. my 2nd boss ran out after seeing the dead body, armed with his Armanis sweater in his hands...
my regional office called my hp and said "ooi, woman, why your office answer the office phone hah? on strike hah????".
I Replied "errh....our office is now on fire.. we are all stucked oustide, looking at our building being burnt only. I dun think anyone wants to stay behind to answer phone calls lor, muahhhahahahaaaa". Then the news spread, every region office pple called my phone to chat with me...
it took 2 hours for them to put out the fire and organise everything....
the we were allowed back to our office (walking pass the 2 covered bodies)..
i heard that the 2 dead person was burnt at the spot above me..
one died instant, the other jumped. .
the ceiling above me dripped BLACK WATER...
I had to use newspapers to cover my cabi and files and an umbrella right over my head to shelter myself for the next 1 week..
after a few months, my boss decide that we MOVED OUT...I am so glad..
Too many haunting accidents liao..
It's a memorable day...
I like ghost storiesOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:in year 1997 or 1998 i think..
after a few months, my boss decide that we MOVED OUT...I am so glad..
Too many haunting accidents liao..
It's a memorable day...
Originally posted by elindra:I like ghost stories
Share leh