Hell yeah..... I got plenty of nonsense from Indian and Chinese tourists while I was working at Sentosa over the holidays. I can tell lotsa stories on this if and when I have the time.Originally posted by elindra:And you are right about the PRCs or Indians because they want to lord over you. The thing is that alot of them have been suffering for a long time and they turn rich overnight and suddenly you have money and power. And seriously, money and power in your hands overnight when you are not used to it can corrupt you very very badly.
Originally posted by Fatum:*goes pale at the red tape ....![]()
Ang mo one as long as not a scottish speaking english can liaoOriginally posted by udontknowme:same thing everywhere lah
if u r 'similar' to what people at a certain place are used to, they will def be more comfortable with u...
i DO feel uncomfortable speaking to people if they speak with a heavy accent. cos sometimes very embarrassing for both parties when i have to ask them to repeat themselves all the time....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I prefer Friday 30
Carnivore @ Vivocity...
shortlist to these dates..:
Friday, 9 Nov 2007 (after Deepavali)
Saturday, 10 Nov 2007
Friday, 23 Nov 2007
Saturday, 24 Nov 2007
Friday, 30 Nov 2007
......sunday may not be good...family commitments..
personally i prefer saturdays...cos, can go there earlier to read books, then makan, then go for ice cream, then can relax and chat, without worrying about next day gotto work and may kana tired easily ..
[b]VK and Elindra, please choose date..[/b]
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Me choose 30 Nov. after pay day is always the best.
Carnivore @ Vivocity...
shortlist to these dates..:
Friday, 9 Nov 2007 (after Deepavali)
Saturday, 10 Nov 2007
Friday, 23 Nov 2007
Saturday, 24 Nov 2007
Friday, 30 Nov 2007
......sunday may not be good...family commitments..
personally i prefer saturdays...cos, can go there earlier to read books, then makan, then go for ice cream, then can relax and chat, without worrying about next day gotto work and may kana tired easily ..
[b]VK and Elindra, please choose date..[/b]
Thats the boy.Originally posted by elindra:Mr Black posts in STOMP
Originally posted by elindra:Ang mo one as long as not a scottish speaking english can liao
I have HUGE problems understanding them
Same Nov 30 is bestOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Me choose 30 Nov. after pay day is always the best.
Norn iron is damn hard la I agreeOriginally posted by udontknowme:![]()
ive not heard the scottish accent before...but norn iron is pretty damn hard to understand...
and another one also...english is their first language, but they speak with a real thick accent...the place starts with the letter 'B' but i cant rememberbut most of the people there are not white-skinned....
Originally posted by elindra:Same Nov 30 is best
23/24 would be the time when I'm most broke![]()
Hummmpffft....that furtner reminds me.Originally posted by Fatum:damm ! .... remember I posted about my army buddy who's a full time gambler ? ....
he's just back in singapore ... and gleefully messaged me he's bought a car ... an MS-R ...![]()
no....i keep on thinking of bermuda...Originally posted by elindra:Norn iron is damn hard la I agree
B... Belfest?
Belgium!Originally posted by udontknowme:no....i keep on thinking of bermuda...
but dun think it is!arghhhhh....
actually, i could go on to facebook and check where she is from...but...lazy