now i can't wait to go to chiangmai and get images of the orphanage.Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. well done man
i used tables, everyone didn't have any problems.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I dont know...
when i opened the gallery, its not centralised
I am using internet explorer.... u ask others see if for them centralised?
did u use tables?
answers to queries:Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz, not sure if anything can be done, but when i open the page, the contents only take up like less 1/2 the screen.
the title on top might be abit small and cannot really read photograff esp the red letters.
might want to make a thumbnail gallery for pple to preview all at one shot? and maybe a next/previous photo button instead of the scrolling(not sure about this)?
you made it such cannot cannot highlight the words?

there is an option in dreamweaver asking if i want to make changes for IE users.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
err... this is what i see
honestly i dont think its a big problem either
just tell u incase u want people to help you to 'assess' the programming
cos i always have a lot of problem with layout sometimes with website design
okz then i no comments leOriginally posted by kopiosatu:answers to queries:
no thumbnails. i expect people to scroll.
the title is small, i made it that small. its just part of the design, u dun have to read it.l
why the hell do i want people to highlight my words for?
i get junk mail when i make my email available.
so interested parties have to manually type in the email add.
its rooted to the top, aligned centre.
there are programs on the web that find email addresses like these and send endless spam.Originally posted by hisoka:okz then i no comments le
no lah just wondering about the highlighting cos dun like cannot highlight de webby cos if need to copy very troublesome![]()
ic. never had to do such stuff so no idea theres that much spam for that.Originally posted by kopiosatu:there are programs on the web that find email addresses like these and send endless spam.
so i would expect the person who is interested in what i do to type the email address at least once if he/she really wants to enquire more, right? too lazy then dun send email, dun contact lah, tio boh?
i've adopted a very "take it or leave it" mentality nowadays regarding photography.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
its aligned centre already, no idea what the real problem is...
I hate flash cos i don't ahve the latest installed...... its a hassle to always have to updateOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:i'm sorry... i really don't know... do u want to troubleshoot?
Hmm.. i think you used frames?
cos i do think is just a small thing.
one thing i AM GLAD that you did was to do it in html and not flash. Flash gets really annoying sometimes when I see some other photographers website.
Another thing is.. err i'm not sure if it matters to you, but u might want to add a copyright thing to each picture?
its also a hassle cos those 'creative types' think of all sorts of weird ways to navigate and it takes forever to load.Originally posted by hisoka:I hate flash cos i don't ahve the latest installed...... its a hassle to always have to update
there's flash leh, the front page.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i'm sorry... i really don't know... do u want to troubleshoot?
Hmm.. i think you used frames?
cos i do think is just a small thing.
one thing i AM GLAD that you did was to do it in html and not flash. Flash gets really annoying sometimes when I see some other photographers website.
Another thing is.. err i'm not sure if it matters to you, but u might want to add a copyright thing to each picture?
that's why i have the overflow option on.Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz i jsut tried IE i get the same prob at the gallery, the other pages seem fine. maybe its the long line of images or the scrolling
that explains why the homepage was blank on my opera when i saw the image in IEOriginally posted by kopiosatu:there's flash leh, the front page.
other than that, my plan was to keep it clean.
and rather than make it so business like, like in the past
right now i'm just shooting for fun, meaning i dun go around promoting myself and all my 'jobs' will be through word of mouth.
if u have a friend who wants a different kind of portrait done then can find me. i only charge ang pow priceso no quotations from me.
will be laying off the business side of things for 2008.
that's why i dun think i need to copyright the photos right now. the quality is already so low. size so small. but if people still use it, then i'm flattered![]()