That's a very good question. My passport expires sometime next year. My son's expires in Feb. I have to get off my duff and get it renewed soon. The kids were asking me about a visit to Sg today. I have to be very disciplined about saving.Originally posted by elindra:jetta when are you coming back?
Aiyoh, you don't know what you're missing! You must must try!Originally posted by udontknowme:soup kambing nice arh...???
the pics and description never sound very appealing![]()
and i've never been tempted to try...
OMG you don't know what you are missingOriginally posted by udontknowme:soup kambing nice arh...???
the pics and description never sound very appealing![]()
and i've never been tempted to try...
Especially with lots of chives and cilantro and chang choo lah. Yum!!!! Aiyoh, I'm super gian for some now.Originally posted by elindra:OMG you don't know what you are missing
It's fantastic to drink on a cold day
But you cannot anyhow buy from any old shop hor. Must ask around for one with standard hor. And you must also order bread for dunking. Shiok!Originally posted by udontknowme:singapore dun have cold day leh...=(![]()
okok. i will try when i go back...i mean, someone has to buy it and i'll try some from that bowl...
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't mind soup kambing ... but I really miss the chinese herbal mutton soup .....![]()
Have lah....the end of the year has temperature down to 26 degree celsius.Originally posted by udontknowme:singapore dun have cold day leh...=(![]()
okok. i will try when i go back...i mean, someone has to buy it and i'll try some from that bowl...
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Have lah....the end of the year has temperature down to 26 degree celsius.
I always will remember the 10 odd days in Jan 2006, where the grass was so wet from those downpour...that even jumping down from 9th storey will not garantee a quick death.
Originally posted by Fatum:I want to eat some "cheng cheng" stuff for a while after I'm back ... detox the system first ......![]()
lettuce face it... tat short while of detoxing is not gonna helpOriginally posted by Fatum:I want to eat some "cheng cheng" stuff for a while after I'm back ... detox the system first ......![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i wish i can join zora for lunch today..
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I really am mad.
I called and called that time share calling company till I managed to reach someone.
left threatening words and finally that boy claiming to be 'Jeremy Chua' called back.
He tried to apologise that he put down the phone earlier is because he cant hear me.
Even try to 'pretend' that we are still having bad connection and ask me to speak louder.
I told him simply: I am working in a law firm, I am not able to raise my voice since I am in the office.
That guy then went: Er er...sorrr, hope you understand hur hur hur....connection bad thats why...blah blah blah.
I replied: so now you can hear me? (lowered my voice an octawave some more.)
This wont be the 1st time, and I am sure more such calls will follow. I still want to terminate these companies for such bad services.
I just ate Roast Duck yesterdayOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:lunch time...and no roast duck/pig at ulu Tagore Lane..![]()
Speak to them in a heavy American Accent and pretend not to understand MandarinOriginally posted by Ferret:I am getting those darn china accented calls !!!!![]()
I've ever tried recruiting them into other bogus companies.Originally posted by elindra:Actually hor I think should do the reverse and try to sell something to them too