But you just had yummy bee hoon for dinnerOriginally posted by jetta:All this talk of yummy Sg food. You guys are killing me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
But it's not sop kambing, or roast duck rick, or char siew rice, or nam kee chicken rice, or nasi beriyani, or satay... *torturing self*Originally posted by elindra:But you just had yummy bee hoon for dinner
"ni hui jiang hua yu mah ?"Originally posted by elindra:Speak to them in a heavy American Accent and pretend not to understand Mandarin
They will stop calling you.
Try cooking them?Originally posted by jetta:But it's not sop kambing, or roast duck rick, or char siew rice, or nam kee chicken rice, or nasi beriyani, or satay... *torturing self*
Originally posted by Ferret:"ni hui jiang hua yu mah ?"
"huh ? what u want ? "
"ni ke yi jiang hua yu mah ?"
"harlow harlow ???"
"ni hui ting hua yu mah ???"
"HARLOOOW ????"
-hangs up-
Yes I get very grumpy in the morning![]()
Yep. What happened, jetta?Originally posted by jetta:Ever had one of those days when you just feel so sian of life in general?
Just sitting here thinking about how much money I owe. Mortgage here lah, mortgage there lah, credit card lah, car loan lah. This lah, that lah. HAIZ.Originally posted by Wanda:Yep. What happened, jetta?
I have days like that at work too. Scared to pick the phone up. Usually it's problems with orders, deliveries or installations. Haiz.Originally posted by Ferret:The whole morning has been such a rush
The calls are coming in fast and furious.
I am unable to keep up.
-glares at the phone-
This sounds familiarOriginally posted by jetta:Just sitting here thinking about how much money I owe. Mortgage here lah, mortgage there lah, credit card lah, car loan lah. This lah, that lah. HAIZ.
Well, those debts can be repaid eventually. After that, try not to incur new debt? And look on the positive side, you do have a nice family and kids that you've built up with hubster.Originally posted by jetta:Just sitting here thinking about how much money I owe. Mortgage here lah, mortgage there lah, credit card lah, car loan lah. This lah, that lah. HAIZ.
Sian hor? Tomorrow morning I have to take the kids to the orthodontist. My daughter's braces come off in less than a year and I'm making monthly payments on them. My son finished phase 1 and tomorrow we will discuss phase 2. I finished paying off phase one. Pok kai!!!!Originally posted by elindra:This sounds familiar
Try not to incur new debt? Haiz, wish it were that easy. I just posted a reply.Originally posted by Wanda:Well, those debts can be repaid eventually. After that, try not to incur new debt? And look on the positive side, you do have a nice family and kids that you've built up with hubster.![]()
Well things will get betterOriginally posted by jetta:Sian hor? Tomorrow morning I have to take the kids to the orthodontist. My daughter's braces come off in less than a year and I'm making monthly payments on them. My son finished phase 1 and tomorrow we will discuss phase 2. I finished paying off phase one. Pok kai!!!!
I'm thinking about postponing my own dental implant, crown and wisdom tooth extraction so that I can pay for my son's ortho work. When it rains it pours, man.![]()
WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by elindra:Million things to do
And I'm sleepy![]()
And then there is the new car to pay for. I'm juggling all this information in my head and plotting to get rid of each debt. I can't wait for that day to come. I just emptied my savings to pay for the kitchen I did last year. I have never felt so broke in my life.Originally posted by elindra:Well things will get better
Well think about it that very soon your kids will be out in the workforceOriginally posted by jetta:And then there is the new car to pay for. I'm juggling all this information in my head and plotting to get rid of each debt. I can't wait for that day to come. I just emptied my savings to pay for the kitchen I did last year. I have never felt so broke in my life.![]()
I'm curious. Just what are they selling?Originally posted by tare:china caller: can u speak mandarin?
me: yes, yes?
caller: i'm calling from .... blah blah blah blah blah...
me: sorry i'm not interested...
caller: blah blah blah blah...
me: harlo, u understand chinese??!! i'm not interested...
*hang up*![]()
Aiyoh, you know how to make a person panic even more.Originally posted by elindra:Well think about it that very soon your kids will be out in the workforce