typical NSF life, waking up at 5am to prepare for 5bx.Originally posted by littlestream:wah stella....so early one? good morning. how come u can log on at this hour?
i tot u basic training now? how is it going, anyways? jia you!
Sad, sad.Originally posted by the Bear:today, reading through the main news, almost all is lousy or sad
maniac suicide bombers kill many school children and 5 MPs in Afghanistan.. thing was, this visit was made by the MPs who travelled hundreds of kilometres to the village.. and it was the safer part of Afghanistan which had potential to be stable and progress.. the MPs were visiting the school...
in Pakistan, the out-of-control megalomaniacal president announces a state of emergency so as to hang on to his position as both head of the armed forces and president, he gave the excuse that militancy is out of control... in order to hammer home the point, he doesn't do anything at all when a mullah in the district of Swat orders the destruction of a giant sitting buddha statue which is only 2nd in size to the now-destroyed statues of Bamiyah.. the authorities didn't care that the militants took over a couple of months of blasting, drilling and more to destroy the statue in broad daylight...
after Singapore orders a bunch of F-15 fighter jets, all F-15s have been grounded because one crashed during training in the US... they are not sure if it was due to structural damage or anything..
Hi VK, I thot you mentioned about starting a vegetarian diet?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Rained....
I was riding out but decided to go over to Old Airport Road Hawker Centre eat lor mee, and buy lor mee for some of the office people.
Then rode in the rain to work. I totally dont have rain coat and is soaked.
Yeah man, no hope for world peace. Tsk..tsk..Originally posted by the Bear:when stupidity, ignorance, bigotry and violence is held up as virtues, you know we're screwed
Originally posted by Wanda:Hi VK, I thot you mentioned about starting a vegetarian diet?
I'm asking coz I'm starting one for a month.![]()
Dun mind me asking...but are you very the sure you want to slim down?Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:encourage me to be one leh....I need to slim down...
been busy to exercise....next 2 months oso no time for yoga and social activities (except makan sessions)... chiam hah...
u can go help ur mum in the housework..Originally posted by stellazio:and its so strange that i can imagine myself doing area cleaning which is the toilet right at this moment.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:the only exercise i do now is eating really fast
Originally posted by Wanda:Dun mind me asking...but are you very the sure you want to slim down?
The way you keep describing how yummy this and that meat, or dish or food is and how you had enjoyed them....I dun think you are serious about slimming leh.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Actually LF, you dun have to stick to a vegetarian diet to slim down, just cut down the oil, the gravy, the cream, the rice and carbo, etc. in your food, and that should help.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:no lah..
2nite you have to exercise your charm on ____girl.
Originally posted by the Bear:i try..
but..
i shy
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*sob loudly* u kana my weak point....
oki oki...for a start, I try...to vege during weekdays except for gluttony sessions and weekends?