Originally posted by Fatum:*pre-emptively pounces on Rhonda ! ....
Thank your lucky stars your bosses aren't the problem cause they can make the situation REEEEELY bad!Originally posted by av98m:Hi Rhonda!!
Myself I actualy have little trouble with bosses, its more co-workers I cannot tahan![]()
I've been having the same kinda problem, but without the dreamingOriginally posted by Rhonda:Sigh... all I want is uninterrupted sleep!![]()
It's slightly over four months since I started having weird dreams / nightmares EVERY SINGLE BLARDY NIGHT!!!![]()
For the past week, I've gone through the day feeling as if I'm nursing a major hangover, but the thing is - I did not drink!!!![]()
I don't know what to do now - see a GP (but what can he do except prescribe sleeping pills which I REFUSE to take) / a psychologist (who might hospitalise me for my tortured mental state and fragile emotional condition) / an exorcist (to cast away whatever evil is haunting me every night)...![]()
Maybe, got some tumour in the brain...
maybe it's some sort of "sauce head" Rhonda .... or something you "witnessed" at the hospital ? ....Originally posted by Rhonda:Sigh... all I want is uninterrupted sleep!![]()
It's slightly over four months since I started having weird dreams / nightmares EVERY SINGLE BLARDY NIGHT!!!![]()
For the past week, I've gone through the day feeling as if I'm nursing a major hangover, but the thing is - I did not drink!!!![]()
I don't know what to do now - see a GP (but what can he do except prescribe sleeping pills which I REFUSE to take) / a psychologist (who might hospitalise me for my tortured mental state and fragile emotional condition) / an exorcist (to cast away whatever evil is haunting me every night)...![]()
Maybe, got some tumour in the brain...
well, having colleagues out to sabo you is no walk in the park eitherOriginally posted by Rhonda:Thank your lucky stars your bosses aren't the problem cause they can make the situation REEEEELY bad!
Good to see you online! How are you doing? Saw IV is out.I'm waiting to own the boxed set!
Har? Eh... so what kinda problem is it? Interrupted sleep? Bad-quality sleep?Originally posted by av98m:I've been having the same kinda problem, but without the dreaming![]()
What's a 'sauce head'??Originally posted by Fatum:maybe it's some sort of "sauce head" Rhonda .... or something you "witnessed" at the hospital ? ....
I would think a priest ....![]()
yes i like my job very much, it's just him i can't stand...Originally posted by Rhonda:tare, sorry to hear about your mitchy (male bitch) boss!I feel quite lucky here because if unfairness occurs at the workplace, we have avenues for redress open to us and I have used those avenues a few times myself since coming here. Don't think I can ever work in SG again.
Don't know how 'open' your boss is like but it's quite a waste to step away from a job you like and have colleagues who are generally good to you. You seem to enjoy the job if not for your mitchy boss so ... I wonder if you can bring the issue up with him. Not sure how he's like though... It works here because workplace conflict is settled quite objectively (most times). But yeah... people can get petty and revengeful if you broach the sensitive topic with them or with HR.
just go see a priest now lah ... I'm guessing it's the nature of your work place .... hospitals are not "clean" places ...Originally posted by Rhonda:What's a 'sauce head'??You're too cheem for me!
Say, that's what Bear's sis suggested too! She said, "Go see a Priest! NOW!!"![]()
If a male is b-itchy, I call him a Mitch, which is short for Male B-itch!Originally posted by elindra:RHOOONNNDAAA *hugs*
Well what is worse than a bitchy female boss
Is a bitchy, petty male boss. They are worse than females
I just had my insurance agent come down to get this policy on female health
But it is not fair to guys actually named MitchOriginally posted by Rhonda:If a male is b-itchy, I call him a Mitch, which is short for Male B-itch!![]()
It's not typically in the Singapore culture to address such issues face-to-face. However, it is here and I've learnt to do what they do here, to good effect.Originally posted by tare:yes i like my job very much, it's just him i can't stand...
my other sec was suggesting i "confront" him... but i'm not good at tis [not mildly at least]... i understand cos he's stressed out, but it has nothing to do with me...
being the typical chinese BOY [read childish], i dun think he'll take it very well if i confront him... *sigh* like av said, i LL lor...
Well, it's just too bad! I just give them a winning smile and say, "Well, as they say, Life's a Mitch!"Originally posted by elindra:But it is not fair to guys actually named Mitch![]()
That is evilOriginally posted by Rhonda:Well, it's just too bad! I just give them a winning smile and say, "Well, as they say, Life's a Mitch!"![]()
I have matured and fully embraced the fact that - I AM Evil!!Originally posted by elindra:That is evil![]()

Does this have anything to do with the special award that you'll be receiving, av?Originally posted by av98m:well, having colleagues out to sabo you is no walk in the park either
I actually took an unscheduled day off recently just to allow myself time to cool off![]()

Originally posted by elindra:The Paktology ads get funnier!!!
What kind of goodness does she have inside