Originally posted by viciouskitty74:We shopped, chit chatted, walked to a dim sum stall and had dim sum.....It was fantastic.
It was economical and cheap! And it was tasty!, my favourite being the Xiao Long Bao, Xiu Gua, pan friend flat pastry of red bean paste and their pig trotters and chicken feet.
Wow the ranking dropped like a stoneOriginally posted by fudgester:http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=290562
When NUS was 18th in the world, the NUS website proclaimed: 'Among Top 20 Universities in the World'.
When it dropped to 22nd, it proclaimed: 'Among Top Quartile of 100 Best Universities in the World.'
Now that it's 33rd..... anyone wants to guess what the website would say?![]()
Looking forward to it!!!Originally posted by jetta:Pinky bear, I'm sending you another home made Xmas card this year.![]()
Whoa!!Originally posted by elindra:Wow the ranking dropped like a stone
I wonder how head are rolling
Do you like what you do? Is there any chance of you moving onto another job?Originally posted by the Bear:grrr... kena asked to go into the office because my stupid boss... uhh.. how to say? the corporate culture of where she came from...
the no.2 was from her side before the merger..
he asked us to go see him over a project.. and he went on and on about things... i could not answer them because there doesn't seem to be an answer...
that was on wednesday..
today, the boss asked me in and asked me "what do you think he's trying to say?"
i was.. wtf?? he's the bloody no.2!!! if he wants to say something, he should just outright spit it out! wtf is he up to hinting and all that? effing SPIT IT OUT!!
then i realised.. this is the way they did things... in order that they don't get their ass roasted if things go wrong, and they can taichi the blame to those below them, they never ever say anything outright...
can't effing believe this...
anyway, i don't care.. i'm stuck with this, and will just go do my work..
effing stupid boss.. can sneer at others about what she is through and through...
i wonder if she saw me squirming in my chair when she kept sliming about in the muck thrown out by the no.2?
It's okay. I have no life that's why I make my own.Originally posted by elindra:Looking forward to it!!!
I think mine will have to be store bought
Not gotten around to cards yet![]()
Rhonda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *slaps Rhonda on back* Ho boh?!?!!?Originally posted by Rhonda:Whoa!!The Deans should be alarmed! They should be very very alarmed indeed!
I wonder what caused the huge slide...
According to the ST article.... it was due to changes in assessment criteria.Originally posted by Rhonda:Whoa!!The Deans should be alarmed! They should be very very alarmed indeed!
I wonder what caused the huge slide...
Erhmmm so now the guys start showing off their bods on the internetOriginally posted by av98m:
Originally posted by jetta:Do you like what you do? Is there any chance of you moving onto another job?
Originally posted by av98m:I need to go carrefour to buy a new dvd player. old one conked out from overuse![]()
Better buy two then.Originally posted by av98m:I need to go carrefour to buy a new dvd player. old one conked out from overuse![]()
Since you put it that way, could it be that because of all the work No 1 has to do, No 2 is trying his darndest not to become No 1?Originally posted by the Bear:my current section is like "national service"
i'll be transferred in due time.. in fact, the boss is due for a transfer..
the thing i cannot understand is the way they toady up to that no.2 who is good at all the politics and is less than worthless when it comes to actual work done...
the boss keeps singing his praises about his efficiency and all that.. while we know that he doesn't have a clue and just says 'okay' to whatever is thrown at his desk because we've done our due diligence..
weird isn't it?
the higher you go, the less you actually do.. until it hits the no.1.. then the no.1 does a LOT of work...
those between no.1 and the heads of sections don't do much unless they carry out their responsibilities properly.. so a lot don't do much
I'm less than happy with my DVD PlayerOriginally posted by the Bear:go to IMM lah.. Giant there also have
I'm trying to stop myself from ridiculing themOriginally posted by elindra:Erhmmm so now the guys start showing off their bods on the internet
Zzzz
Originally posted by elindra:I'm less than happy with my DVD Player
I think it's a Philips
When it dies, I'm getting an Akira
I don't like Enzer productsOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:my new Akira DVD player that I bought the other day, so far so good leh..
my dad sold my "cannot make it" Enzer dvd player away to a garang guni for only S$5 and he pocketed the $ to buy breakfast for himself and mom...
I realised its just opposite the Macdonalds along Jalan Besar, next to Jalan Besar Hawker Centre. Where all the bikers goes there to buy biking stuffs.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wei wei VK, where is the Xiao Long Bao....wanna go eat again??
I bought a cookbook on Xiao Long Bao, havent try making it yet..
the soup/juice that "splashed" out from the bao...it's heavenly!