Oh yeah....Originally posted by stellazio:thats why NUS dropped from 19-33.![]()
yeah even though you hug your rifle, they can just steal ur magazine or sth and you sitll kenna.Originally posted by av98m:I slept hugging my rifle like a bolster
but yeah, some people worke up minus their bolt carrier group![]()
no but seriously, do you know anything about the SOFs?Originally posted by Fatum:sometimes ... those you see walking around without sound are not SOF .... they may not even be human .....
nevermind .... dun scare you first ....![]()
U see before mehOriginally posted by Fatum:sometimes ... those you see walking around without sound are not SOF .... they may not even be human .....
nevermind .... dun scare you first ....![]()
but it makes it a lot harderOriginally posted by stellazio:yeah even though you hug your rifle, they can just steal ur magazine or sth and you sitll kenna.![]()
no extras ....Originally posted by stellazio:how many extras u kenna?![]()
huh..then surely there must be some form of punishment for having ur rifle get stolen by those sergeants/pc etc right?Originally posted by Fatum:no extras ....
getting your rifle stolen is different from loosing your rifle ......
I have never signed a single extra in NS before ... nor did I ever have a single day of MC ....
why dun you try and find outOriginally posted by stellazio:huh..then surely there must be some form of punishment for having ur rifle get stolen by those sergeants/pc etc right?![]()
no ....Originally posted by stellazio:no but seriously, do you know anything about the SOFs?
do they even have pink ic's or some special form of id..![]()
got a saliva shower from the lao chek, but that was it ... after that he threw my rifle to me and told me not to kenna again ......Originally posted by stellazio:huh..then surely there must be some form of punishment for having ur rifle get stolen by those sergeants/pc etc right?![]()
yes .....Originally posted by elindra:U see before meh![]()
maybe the PAP should recruit himOriginally posted by Fatum:the fellow was a soldier's soldier ... he could give such a moving prep talk about patriotism and Singapore and love of country and all that bullshit you'll find tears in your eyes .... I'm not kidding you ...![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:yes .....
nevermind ... let's save such things for the potluck cock and bull session ...![]()
nevermind ... don't worry about such things first ..... you'll be fine ....Originally posted by stellazio:![]()
you seen ghosts..![]()
i only know the sof are a top secret kind of tingy.Originally posted by Fatum:no ....
my OC himself was from the SOF himself ... he was doing his OC tour before getting his crab ....
chap was the legendary fellow who won the US allied medal for his performance during special forces training in the US ... came out in the papers ....
the fellow was a soldier's soldier ... he could give such a moving prep talk about patriotism and Singapore and love of country and all that bullshit you'll find tears in your eyes .... I'm not kidding you ...![]()
I actually prefer his present day albumsOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:
you're too caught up with all the glamour and stuff liao lah ...Originally posted by stellazio:i only know the sof are a top secret kind of tingy.
but i wonder whether the police are allowed to touch them..and whether they have the license to kill.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:yes .....
nevermind ... let's save such things for the potluck cock and bull session ...![]()
why is their grad ceremony at midnight man?Originally posted by Fatum:you're too caught up with all the glamour and stuff liao lah ...
they have their own compound within hendon ... even patrolling prowlers don't go in ... and I've witnessed their "hellweek" and their mid-night graduation ceremony before ... the latter cos my coy line was right beside the parade square ...
sometimes on guard duty, you can see those chap coming in from training in the middle of the night, a small group of joggers in black jump suits, a carbine, and a group of shouting cadres screaming at them .... I've seen a group of them made to crawl from the gates to their compound ....
same here.Originally posted by elindra:
Now you got me curious
rubbish lah ...Originally posted by stellazio:why is their grad ceremony at midnight man?
btw, they don't wear no.4 right? they're always in some black suit or sth right?
There's a giant LCD billboard at one of the entrances of NTU, as if anyone's going to stay to read it while they're driving.Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah....
I saw a widescreen TV at the Student Services Center. Plasma or LCD, I can't tell.
I couldn't help but think.... 'Oh.... so tuition fees went up for three years in a row to pay for this....'![]()
I took out the magazine, muzzle and even the washer and kept them in various places.Originally posted by stellazio:yeah even though you hug your rifle, they can just steal ur magazine or sth and you sitll kenna.![]()