around that .... I've never been there ... but I don't hear good things about it ... it's too near a big city ....Originally posted by Wanda:Oh ic... I'm not exactly sure, but just to get an idea.
What about Half Moon Lake to Edmonton city? Is it about 30 mins drive?
Kopi, its opposite Macdonalds just before turning to AhBoy or Regina's shop.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Kopi - at Jalan Besah, near Sim Lim
Ok. I see whether I can go home first. need to go home to dump those dictionaries and books I bought to the office. Then pick up the skirts and bring to dim sum for you to see.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i can wear on my dates day mah...wah lao...
Ah, did I hear you say too near? Good then. I'm not going there lah... erm...checking out real estate.Originally posted by Fatum:around that .... I've never been there ... but I don't hear good things about it ... it's too near a big city ....
there are nicer ones around if you're prepared to travel a bit ... Cold Lake/Meadow Lake area is nice ....
and the rockies is only about 3 hours away to the west ...
it's the same everywhere lah ....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Fatum, Not really okay.
I spent so much money, making a effort to stay in Singapore and work.
But work politics is seriously disappointing me. So now...I am giving away most of my belongings so that I can go to thailand and nua there.
Thank you LF, but no....not until Dec.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:updates..
Tonight, simple Dim Sum dinner Gathering @ 7pm...
confirm:
1. Elindra - will be late
2. Zora - meet Faerie 1st...
3. Bear
4. VK
5. Faerie - can reach by 6plus... meet zora 1st...
Ah Blue, AV, Tare, Keii, , Ferret, Wanda, ...coming?
7-11 - cannot come..family commitments
Kopi - at Jalan Besah, near Sim Lim
ah, i'm more familiar with the directions you've givenOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Kopi, its opposite Macdonalds just before turning to AhBoy or Regina's shop.
The same road that comes from Mustafa Centre.
Its not the work. I love the work.Originally posted by Fatum:it's the same everywhere lah ....
I got loads of shit at my last job also .......
I don't think going to thailand would solve anything ...![]()
You're right...running away won't solve anything. It's about one's mindset, attitude and handling.Originally posted by Fatum:it's the same everywhere lah ....
I got loads of shit at my last job also .......
I don't think going to thailand would solve anything ...![]()
you're thinking of investing ? ...Originally posted by Wanda:Ah, did I hear you say too near? Good then. I'm not going there lah... erm...checking out real estate.![]()
of course ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Its not the work. I love the work.
Its human beings I cannot stand.
Long story short. aunties won. I sianz with the local cheena work/society/office culture.Originally posted by Wanda:You're right...running away won't solve anything. It's about one's mindset, attitude and handling.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:updates..
confirm:
3. Bear
4. VK
Ah Blue, AV, Tare, Keii, , Ferret, ...coming?
Wanda - not coming...till Dec...which is 2 weeks later...
Dealt with it. But since office aunties decided that I dont fit their chemistry. What can I do?Originally posted by Fatum:of course ...
but we are a gregarious species after all ... we just have to learn to deal with it ...
I sent you a PM...Originally posted by Fatum:...
you're better off plumping that money down in perth or something ....
then move on ... but don't move away ....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Dealt with it. But since office aunties decided that I dont fit their chemistry. What can I do?
I kept quiet, quiet and did not even carry tales to bozz.
can you imagine, he was suppose to sit down with me for a chat, and the queen bee office auntie sat down too to make sure he says the right things to me?
human nature is basically the same.. if u can't take it here, u can't take it anywhr else... every place/culture has their own shi.t to deal with...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Its not the work. I love the work.
Its human beings I cannot stand.
sorry, i can't make it today..Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:updates..
confirm:
3. Bear
4. VK
Ah Blue, AV, Tare, Keii, , Ferret, ...coming?
AHAHAHHAHAHAAHHHAHAAA.Originally posted by tare:human nature is basically the same.. if u can't take it here, u can't take it anywhr else... every place/culture has their own shi.t to deal with...
it's nvr abt a u-win-i-lose sort of things.. i dun understand ur story abt u losing to the aunties... and definitely not see how a hunky bf will help u spite them...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:updates..
confirm:
3. Bear
4. VK
Ah Blue - cannot make it.
AV, Tare, Keii, , Ferret, Kuali Baba...coming?