Farangs cannot own landed property in Thailand but they can buy Condos and own them if I didn't remember the laws wronglyOriginally posted by Fatum:pattaya would be a good bet .... good rental returns ... beach front condo going for like $10k ... I nearly bought one a few years back ....
but remember that farangs cannot own property outright ... only lease for a max of 30 years at a time if I remember ....
http://www.mobile-review.com/review/sonyericsson-w710-en.shtmlOriginally posted by bluejuice:true.. get a walkman phone, then no need to have a separate ipod..
oh dear, take careOriginally posted by tare:i having a headache, heart beating fast, i can't type my correspondences properly....
i'm off to the filing rack...![]()
as i typed...i msn-ned this morn to my father. He replied thru his accountant. (That guy really should not have the latest type of laptop since he reall does not know how to use it!)Originally posted by kopiosatu:got any links in chiangmai?
thinking of purchasing some land / house there in a few years time
that one is rentalOriginally posted by Fatum:pattaya would be a good bet .... good rental returns ... beach front condo going for like $10k ... I nearly bought one a few years back ....
but remember that farangs cannot own property outright ... only lease for a max of 30 years at a time if I remember ....
if that's the case then I'll certainly be looking into one ...Originally posted by elindra:Farangs cannot own landed property in Thailand but they can buy Condos and own them if I didn't remember the laws wrongly
Originally posted by tare:i having a headache, heart beating fast, i can't type my correspondences properly....
i'm off to the filing rack...![]()
i hate to imagine why.....Originally posted by tare:i thot u had a bikini??!!![]()
i dun wanna work in chiangmai/chiangraiOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:as i typed...i msn-ned this morn to my father. He replied thru his accountant. (That guy really should not have the latest type of laptop since he reall does not know how to use it!)
The house and land is in Changrai, not Changmai. So he prefers me to take on the university of Phuket instead of Changmai.
That changrai house, has land for planting and a fish pond for commercial fish farming.
You might be better off talking to him to get the contacts.
Dont think of it as buying a hostel.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dun mind purchasing a little hostel or something to generate some cash.
tsk ! ... not mine lah ! ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:i hate to imagine why.....
after going to both sidesOriginally posted by Fatum:if that's the case then I'll certainly be looking into one ...
pattaya is a better bet than phuket I think ....
its bulky!Originally posted by av98m:
hmmmm noted.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Dont think of it as buying a hostel.
Its easier to work on buying a property and converting them into hostel.
Ready made hostels are way overpriced.
I was chatting with this thai lawyer chap and he told me it can be arranged such that you can get up to three consecutive 30 year leases, so it's almost like buying a 99 year propertyOriginally posted by elindra:Direct foreign ownership of land is not allowed under Thai law. However, a foreigner may own a unit of a registered condominium and a building upon a piece of land, which is considered a separate entity from the land itself.
The rest are all 30 yr lease
i'll just purchase through a thai wifeOriginally posted by Fatum:I was chatting with this thai lawyer chap and he told me it can be arranged such that you can get up to three consecutive 30 year leases, so it's almost like buying a 99 year property
Dont think of it as buying a hostel.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dun mind purchasing a little hostel or something to generate some cash.
Don't you find it looks plasticky?Originally posted by av98m:
hmmmm ok, the money goes to her.Originally posted by elindra:To buy land, kopio need a thai bride
But
'Thai spouses of foreign nationals are also barred from purchasing land, unless their partner signs a declaration indicating that the land is owned independently of the spouse and that they have no interest in the property in any way (including financial).
'
I'd think it's the other way around ...Originally posted by kopiosatu:after going to both sides
pattaya has more ang moh
phuket more asians.
that also means that she can divorce you and chabut with all "your" properties ...Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm ok, the money goes to her.
but she passes to me out of love![]()
i see lesser asians in pattaya leh.Originally posted by Fatum:I'd think it's the other way around ...
neways for rental properties you can't depend on the tourist crowd ...
Pattaya has the luang chabang and sattahip port and industrial areas, lots of expats live and work around the area .... a much better bet for rental properties ...
i make sure i love her back muk mukOriginally posted by Fatum:that also means that she can divorce you and chabut with all "your" properties ...![]()