then how T__TOriginally posted by Wanda:Don't you find it looks plasticky?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:by the time i start buying, i'm probably 30+
soooooo, 60 yrs old when the lease ends.
ok la... dun think i wanna leave too long past 60![]()
vietnam can alsoOriginally posted by Fatum:another option is to buy plantation land in malaysia .....![]()
it's not me.. it's my lady boss screaming at one of the director from our KL office... over speaker phone...Originally posted by av98m:oh dear, take care![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Don't you find it looks plasticky?
i'd feel like crap if i'm 60+ and my body starts to fail.Originally posted by choco B:Sometimes it's not a choice lol
IMO 60 onwards is when you may need huge sums of money when the body parts start breaking down
W910iOriginally posted by av98m:then how T__T
the luang chabang sattahip industrial area is huge ... lots of expat staff living in pattaya and commuting to the industrial parks ...Originally posted by kopiosatu:i see lesser asians in pattaya leh.
but phuket's tourist market is way bigger.
pattaya has the port and bangkok is just 2hrs away.
its gonna boom because the port will be done up by then?Originally posted by Fatum:the luang chabang sattahip industrial area is huge ... lots of expat staff living in pattaya and commuting to the industrial parks ...
and toyota city is nearby also ....
and there's also another reason ... trust me ... in the next few years pattaya is going to explode big time ... and no, it's not tourism ....
will tell you guys at the pot luck ....
If you really like it, then buy lor.Originally posted by av98m:then how T__T
I go try it at the shopa at see how I like it.Originally posted by Wanda:If you really like it, then buy lor.![]()
no ...Originally posted by kopiosatu:its gonna boom because the port will be done up by then?
i see the new highway under construction.
even the port seems to be going under construction.
if its the next few years then looks like i might hit it on time![]()
great~ tell me whenOriginally posted by Fatum:no ...
but the thais are investing these infrastructure for a reason ... these investments are a reaction ...
*hint ... I know a geologist here who've made 4 month long trips to thailand in the past year ....
the political situation is still uncertain ... so things may fizzle out in the end ... but it's just a matter of time I think ... money put down in pattaya is smart money ...
tis makes u look better?Originally posted by Fatum:tsk ! ... not mine lah ! ...
I took it off somebody a long time ago and never gave it back ...![]()
when ? ... soon ....Originally posted by kopiosatu:great~ tell me when
then i can leave this country!![]()
i usually head straight from the airport.Originally posted by Fatum:when ? ... soon ....
when I'm back and I get myself up and running ....
how do you get to pattaya from bangkok anyways ? ....
I always take the coach with the locals from sai tai mai ...
riots? what riots?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:about thailand, we have two temasek JC attachment at our firm this week.
one of the gals was telling about how her classmates was made to return to bangkok because his mother was frightened about the riots that is going on.
apparently.....thais are unhappy that temasek holdings are buying over Thaksin's stuffs to liquidate himself.
I think I will meet them for a quick dinner and back to work as I have a mountain of stuff to do and I have to babysit Ham MurdererOriginally posted by the Bear:ballpark? they can use whatever their delusion allows them..
anyway, to those who are going to eat dimsum.. i don't think i can.. i need to do a lot of work, and my back is screwed...
effing boss takes the vendors on a tour of the effing building and i have to tag along.. and somewhen in there, my back started to hurt..
the boss is dead worried right now.. told me to take the day off tomorrow...
i wonder if i can because of a whole lot of work still undone...
i think the boss is off her rocker, stupid, senile and totally off her rocker..
Originally posted by elindra:I think I will meet them for a quick dinner and back to work as I have a mountain of stuff to do and I have to babysit Ham Murderer