I hated this lecturer called something FrostOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:eh what happened to my reply!
ok.. my tutors i almost forgotten all but
LET IT BE ON THE RECORD that i lurve BLAIR MCLEISH
he's my design tutor and he's a damn good one
huge guy with a shaved forehead ans chinese queue like manchuriaan
and wears those metal rock tshirts and berms
yah soem of my tutors were rascist too.. it is damn funnyOriginally posted by elindra:I hated this lecturer called something Frost
He is as Frosty as his name
And I think he is racist too coz his assignments everytime the Asians either fail or get borderline passes
It was so bad that everyone banded together and lodged a complaint
-rOar-Originally posted by elindra:No need to be worried one. The most scratch out her eyes and sink your fangs into her flesh and draw blood
How did the tutor respond?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yah soem of my tutors were rascist too.. it is damn funny
for my final year FTV project, we are supposed to film an MTV
we ended up choosing a bhangra love song
and u know what.. during our final show, this tutor said he got to fail us becos he has NO IDEA what the song is about becos we did not use English
(despite our visuals being rather straightforwardedly metaphorical lah)
thankfully an aussie classmate came to our rescue...
and the best part, right after ours
another group did a heavy metal english rock song
nobody could hear the words
and then right after tt, we asked the tutor - well that song is in English - do u know what it is about?
register for the sake of registering..Originally posted by Keii:Since everyone's into Facebook. I've registered. Add me, email's in my profile.
when we asked him that, the whole class applauded laOriginally posted by elindra:How did the tutor respond?
Oh for Mr Frosty (I think of him every X'mas coz of Frosty the Snowman song)
We tend to compare grades and found it weird that every single Asian did badly or failed the paper and when we compared our project work and found that we had similar pts we were![]()
Yup. My friend did Mass Comm in RMIT and he complained about the racism too especially in journalism class (I wonder if there is a connection somewhere)Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:when we asked him that, the whole class applauded la
he was very pissed but i think with the rest of the department disagreeing with him
we were pretty safe
that sounds quite evil.. the grades thing...
but i tihnk all these really helps u to take it in ur stride u know
eh dont like dont like la.. -shows the V-
errrr... humm.. ya.. quite angry in tt way
in my journalism class there was a lot of racism too...
very .. 'undercurrent' sort of
not in your face but... life goes on.
so when is ur leave starting?Originally posted by tare:rite.... i was just INFORMED tat my little boss will be gog on a 2 wks leave starting tml afternoon...![]()
he's not ard doesn't mean i can go on leave lor... i have to make sure his files diaries are done, the usual reporting etc... the other 2 exec will cover his files while he's away... and i can't do any bills until he come back which is 4th dec!!!! tis mth he jialat liaoOriginally posted by InnoHippo:so when is ur leave starting?
isnt this too late or too early for u ?Originally posted by Fatum:omigod ... forum's up ....
and I'm drunk ....![]()
why facebook ? ... i'm still stuck on msn ......
so far I've only jetta and speedstar and two other non club 30 forumers on msn ...![]()
I can't sleep now ... even though I'm sloshed ... cos I got to be up at 6am ...Originally posted by Ferret:isnt this too late or too early for u ?
msn is evil![]()