19 years at the SAME JOB?Originally posted by Fatum:friend of mine just got accepted into the management trainee program after 19 years at SAFEWAY (supermarkets) ....
his salary is going to double within the year ... and I'm getting slooshed again tonight ...
19 years before you make manager .... I'm not sure I can wait that long .....![]()
that only shows that singaporeans are getting ruder ... not that the chinese are getting more refined ...Originally posted by av98m:Actually not quite true these days.
So far everytime I go to China I dun find them any more rude than Singaporeans leh![]()
Ya. If you go even to Kunming, the ppl would just rush ahead of you to chiong up the bus. And nobody gives up their seats for the elderly, etc.Originally posted by elindra:Depends on the area you go la
I would think Shanghai, the ppl will be more civilised and cultured
They have always been ahead in Shanghai
yes ... chap is a single dad, never married, paying child support to some seriously screwed up unemployed, drug addict young woman ... the courts took a big chunk out of whatever he had a few years back ... and he's still paying off his lawyer fees ....Originally posted by av98m:19 years at the SAME JOB?![]()
shanghai, beijing, guangzhou, shenzhen have been ok for me lehOriginally posted by elindra:Depends on the area you go la
I would think Shanghai, the ppl will be more civilised and cultured
They have always been ahead in Shanghai
Originally posted by av98m:shanghai, beijing, guangzhou, shenzhen have been ok for me leh
HahahOriginally posted by av98m:shanghai, beijing, guangzhou, shenzhen have been ok for me leh
and I never take guided tours so I go to the non-tourist places
Actually you want see really boorish behaviour, trying spending a few hours walking around Clementi and you'll find countless examples
Originally posted by tare:i've learnt tat nvr patch back with ur ex... there is a reason why u break up in the 1st plc mah... yah sure, u can say, but then we were young and naive... but hey, now u r old and forgetful [u forgot how painful it was]...
rub some wax on the zipper?Originally posted by udontknowme:wats this antisocial behaviour act....
maybe i just wasnt ever aware...but seems like a lot of this kinda stuff is being brought up in singapore lately...
the zipper of my shirt is stiff...=(
my fav shirt...pls dun die on mi...=(im so sleepy i think i can hug my laptop and sleep now.
zzzzzzzz.....
sleep sleep sleep
all i can think about is sleep
i feel like im a cat
They are aggressive, cunning and intelligentOriginally posted by choco B:I find Shanghai-nese very aggressive , the language is very harsh. Adds to the whole stress level of the place.
Beijing is OK
I still find it hilarious there is a vice den near your buildingOriginally posted by the Bear:being in my organisation, almost every PRC is viewed with suspicion
They always say the most dangerous place to hide is really the safest place to hideOriginally posted by av98m:I still find it hilarious there is a vice den near your building![]()
if she really likes you she won't give a shit if you can buy her branded stuff, cause she can buy those for herselfOriginally posted by elindra:I still think that Fatum is an idealist when it comes to love
Fatum a word of advice again.
Don't be too nice to the girl and worship the ground she walks on because after time she will take you for granted and she can do no wrong one ok. Coz it will come to a time when you are 'not as nice as before' you don't love her anymore hor.
Show her respect, love her, surprise her but never never pamper her and spoil her or even give her gifts that are not within your means.
Ya. And if she really loves you, she will lower her standards one ok and accept you as who you are and what you can provide for herOriginally posted by av98m:if she really likes you she won't give a shit if you can buy her branded stuff, cause she can buy those for herself
as long as you are gainfully employed and dun need her to support you can liao![]()
yah lor... u r the most lettuce boy, not a carpet... dun let her walk all over u...Originally posted by elindra:I still think that Fatum is an idealist when it comes to love
Don't be too nice to the girl and worship the ground she walks on because after time she will take you for granted and she can do no wrong one ok. Coz it will come to a time when you are 'not as nice as before' you don't love her anymore hor.
Show her respect, love her, surprise her but never never pamper her and spoil her or even give her gifts that are not within your means.
I only do what comes naturally to me ....Originally posted by elindra:I still think that Fatum is an idealist when it comes to love
The act was a suggestion by someone who thinks we should have more laws and regulations.Originally posted by udontknowme:wats this antisocial behaviour act....
maybe i just wasnt ever aware...but seems like a lot of this kinda stuff is being brought up in singapore lately...
Originally posted by av98m:I still find it hilarious there is a vice den near your building![]()
dun have leh...Originally posted by bluejuice:rub some wax on the zipper?
Originally posted by udontknowme:dun have leh...
besides, what kind of wax...?
and will dirty the shirt anot...![]()
actually, dun care loh. if the zip spoil then i just dun zip loh...
not say it's low cut or anything...
Originally posted by udontknowme:dun have leh...
besides, what kind of wax...?
and will dirty the shirt anot...![]()
actually, dun care loh. if the zip spoil then i just dun zip loh...
not say it's low cut or anything...