I think you watch too many romantic movies -_-"Originally posted by Fatum:I only do what comes naturally to me ....
as for the gifts part ... that's just a promise, a goal to myself ... that I'll be able to afford those comfortably one day ...
besides, if we're not willing to risk it all ... then perhaps we are not really in love huh ...![]()
you know and I know there will be more where that came fromOriginally posted by the Bear:didn't you read the papers?
they got busted last night
if anymore laws and regulations, i think next time each person in singapore will have to chew each mouthful of food a certain number of timesOriginally posted by Wanda:The act was a suggestion by someone who thinks we should have more laws and regulations.
I think the prevalance of anti-social behaviour is perhaps a reflection of how much more crowded life here has become.
No read papersOriginally posted by the Bear:didn't you read the papers?
they got busted last night
This sounds hilarious to me.Originally posted by choco B:Just grab any candle (preferably white lah huh for practical reasons) and rub
Originally posted by elindra:No read papers![]()
Sometimes people give in to frustration and thats when the anti-social behaviour comes outOriginally posted by Wanda:The act was a suggestion by someone who thinks we should have more laws and regulations.
I think the prevalance of anti-social behaviour is perhaps a reflection of how much more crowded life here has become.
In the PAP papers or will it be in TNP tooOriginally posted by the Bear:neither do i
but i'm in the Corp Comms Division, so the guys from the other section were laughing about it.. they were the ones who put out the press release anyway
I just want to be able to give her the lifestyle she deserves, that she's used to ... she has her own personal chauffeur back home ... but she never ever put on any airs ... her sister buys $500 jeans by the dozen, she makes do with old navy summer sale stuff ... her sister drives a sports car in sydney ... she walks to school and takes the bus .... her sister spends 3k on rent a month in sydney ... she works part time in the library and as a TA to pay for her own rental ... where to find such a nice sensible girl ? ... her mommy told me all this when she was in for the operation in july ....Originally posted by av98m:if she really likes you she won't give a shit if you can buy her branded stuff, cause she can buy those for herself
as long as you are gainfully employed and dun need her to support you can liao![]()
Then Udon needs to be simmered in hot Japanese curryOriginally posted by udontknowme:![]()
the candle wax realli works arh???
butbutbut...im too lazy...
actually i have three white candles 10 feet from mi now....![]()
then why are you coming back to sg then?Originally posted by Fatum:I just want to be able to give her the lifestyle she deserves, that she's used to ... she has her own personal chauffeur back home ... but she never ever put on any airs ... her sister buys $500 jeans by the dozen, she makes do with old navy summer sale stuff ... her sister drives a sports car in sydney ... she walks to school and takes the bus .... her sister spends 3k on rent a month in sydney ... she works part time in the library and as a TA to pay for her own rental ... where to find such a nice sensible girl ? ... her mommy told me all this when she was in for the operation in july ....
and she's never asked anything from me, ever ... nor have I given her anything of value except several books and a fishing rod ...
I cannot loose her .... for her I'd risk everything, again and again ...
I can't imagine what will happen if I do give in to my daily frustration. For e.g., everyday, I take the mrt, I get irritated by things I see, by the ppl who refuse to move into the centre, by ppl who blocks the door, etc. etc. Life in the crowded city....so many things can irritate and frustrate us everyday.Originally posted by av98m:Sometimes people give in to frustration and thats when the anti-social behaviour comes out
and the kids who dosplay such behaviour, a lot was learnt from their parents
Originally posted by elindra:In the PAP papers or will it be in TNP too
opportunities ... if I stay on here I'll become one of those struggling rat racers with a 40 year mortgage, car payments and crippling taxes ... I realized that after a year's work over here, I've not really moved forward much at all ....Originally posted by bluejuice:then why are you coming back to sg then?
long distance relationship is hardwork.. but if both parties make an effort, it'll work..
that's why I must listen to music on the goOriginally posted by Wanda:I can't imagine what will happen if I do give in to my daily frustration. For e.g., everyday, I take the mrt, I get irritated by things I see, by the ppl who refuse to move into the centre, by ppl who blocks the door, etc. etc. Life in the crowded city....so many things can irritate and frustrate us everyday.![]()
ohh.. i see..Originally posted by Fatum:opportunities ... if I stay on here I'll become one of those struggling rat racers with a 40 year mortgage, car payments and crippling taxes ... I realized that after a year's work over here, I've not really moved forward much at all ....
and because we both hope to raise our kids in singapore ... we talked about this long time ago ... she doesn't like Canada that much either ... she's graduating the coming may ... where we will be, I'm not sure ... but she's certainly not staying in this small boring city for sure ...
Originally posted by Wanda:I can't imagine what will happen if I do give in to my daily frustration. For e.g., everyday, I take the mrt, I get irritated by things I see, by the ppl who refuse to move into the centre, by ppl who blocks the door, etc. etc. Life in the crowded city....so many things can irritate and frustrate us everyday.![]()
or we see a sudden drastic drop in population because of superbugs thanks to doctors prescribing 7 days of anti-biotics but only 1 day of MCOriginally posted by the Bear:it's gonna get worse you know?
it's now 4.68 million.. the target is 6.5 million...
at that time, the MIW will probably target 8.5 million or something... while every other country does the same.. i foresee a world with resources so stressed there will be a mass die-out
6.5 million ? ... that'll never be reached, or else we're farked ...Originally posted by the Bear:it's gonna get worse you know?
it's now 4.68 million.. the target is 6.5 million...
at that time, the MIW will probably target 8.5 million or something... while every other country does the same.. i foresee a world with resources so stressed there will be a mass die-out
Originally posted by av98m:or we see a sudden drastic drop in population because of superbugs thanks to doctors prescribing 7 days of anti-biotics but only 1 day of MC![]()