but so nice right, imagine u cook all ur favourite dishes in the tajineOriginally posted by av98m:it will be a very apt end to my ashes![]()
sometimes eat 'qing qing' oso gd...Originally posted by elindra:Sian tonight's dinner is porridge again coz I cooked too much yesterday![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Thanks for telling me...i love to eat steamboat. Will pull SO along.![]()
It is!! Can someone make this a sticky?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:but so nice right, imagine u cook all ur favourite dishes in the tajine
and cos its claypot right... retains the smell
and when u die, ur ashes put inside
u can smell ur favourite food for eternity!!!!!
I am repeating this post cos I think its a damn good idea
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:but dunno leh the one i have and those sold in Sg.. i find made from very 'smooth' clay...
not like u know our traditional claypot.. its ROUGH one.. porous...
i think the porousness.. good leh...
velvet lining too? woo nice and luxuriouss!!Originally posted by choco B:I'd keep my ashes in a nice diamante-studded clutch.
some are some are notOriginally posted by the Bear:yeah.. the inside of a tajine is not supposed to be glazed right?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my pee-member still haven't go through![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:some are some are not
different shapes too.. not necessarily that conical.. though mine is conical

Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:velvet lining too? woo nice and luxuriouss!!
Originally posted by zoragirl:if i die, no need to keep in urn...
throw to the sea...![]()
thats how i feel alsoOriginally posted by the Bear:i'd rather unfinished.. not glazed..
somehow, it'll actually cook the food better..
that's my experience with the different types of claypots i have used...
Do you mean the rough one is not glazed (ie no coat of "paint"). But glazed pots are easier to maintain and will not stain. Maybe I ought to make my own urn.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:but dunno leh the one i have and those sold in Sg.. i find made from very 'smooth' clay...
not like u know our traditional claypot.. its ROUGH one.. porous...
i think the porousness.. good leh...
OOh i was trying to find a nice diamante clutch for youOriginally posted by choco B:Yeah... I just can't relate to earthernwear
Or this, with a cover
I like plain porridge, sweet potato porridge, just dun let me get near dry scallop with giner porridge. I hate itOriginally posted by zoragirl:sometimes eat 'qing qing' oso gd...
*reminds me of the taiwan porridge near national stadium*![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:thats how i feel also
i think the porousness help to retain the fragrance better...
like u know the traditional LOR shd be made in those porous claypot
err yaa.. rough rough one.. yalor.. rough ones get dirty and stained easilyOriginally posted by Wanda:Do you mean the rough one is not glazed (ie no coat of "paint"). But glazed pots are easier to maintain and will not stain. Maybe I ought to make my own urn.![]()
the scattering of ashes will be done by the 'loved ones'...Originally posted by the Bear:i've always thought scattering into the wind...
but the poor sap doing it would probably be done for littering
Originally posted by zoragirl:the scattering of ashes will be done by the 'loved ones'...
Yep, used to dabble a little in the basic pottery / ceramics course...made a few bowls which are now being used as kitty food bowl....I should have made more bowls then.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:err yaa.. rough rough one.. yalor.. rough ones get dirty and stained easily
but quite cheap la.. from chinatown can buy~
waa u pottery ? u pot? u potter? .... what's the verb!