i did before those one day course with Choco B!Originally posted by Wanda:Yep, used to dabble a little in the basic pottery / ceramics course...made a few bowls which are now being used as kitty food bowl....I should have made more bowls then.![]()
my daddy says to keep some of his ashes inside a paperweightOriginally posted by elindra:I think I will get them to turn my ashes into one of those gemstones
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:my daddy says to keep some of his ashes inside a paperweight
and next time if grandchildren or great grandchildren naughty
can tell them he's there.. LOOOOOKIINNNGGGG AT THEEEEEEM
yupyup body parts recycle, reuse and renew!Originally posted by av98m:somehow I hope that before I kena cremated, some bodyparts will find new owners
then I get to live on through other people as well as live in a fragrant claypot urn![]()
You know the metta association at Simei is conducting courses on potteryOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:i did before those one day course with Choco B!
err.. ended up with a strange teacup.
then never continue liao
very expensive rightttt
x2Originally posted by av98m:somehow I hope that before I kena cremated, some bodyparts will find new owners
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yupyup body parts recycle, reuse and renew!
make sure the impt parts are in the claypot tho!
yupyup they are good tooOriginally posted by elindra:You know the metta association at Simei is conducting courses on pottery
Very tempted to join and learn
hopefully someone gets my corneasOriginally posted by zoragirl:x2
actually for those who want to do this.. i think there is a part of sg sea that allows it.. not all harOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Actually hor just scatter my ashes into the sea can liao
actually hor..I very greedy one..maybe half my ashes in claypot, another half get divers to scatter on a coral reef?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:actually for those who want to do this.. i think there is a part of sg sea that allows it.. not all har
Humm.. mebbe i dont mind to become 'huo shao tu' also... fertilise plants
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yupyup body parts recycle, reuse and renew!
make sure the impt parts are in the claypot tho!
kidney leh ?Originally posted by av98m:hopefully someone gets my corneas
someone else gets my heart
another person gets my liver etc
then the rest get cremated and live happily ever after in a claypot that has cooked over a hundred dishes![]()
oh yeah, kidney also canOriginally posted by zoragirl:kidney leh ?
Zora gave rave reviews especially on the crab pastaOriginally posted by kopiosatu:thinking of heading to "La Cantina" at Changi Village Hotel.
anyone tried that before?
hi hi,Originally posted by kopiosatu:thinking of heading to "La Cantina" at Changi Village Hotel.
anyone tried that before?
tell bear to bring you there when you are both on leave in decemberOriginally posted by zoragirl:hi hi,
me tried before....
Food there...very nice!!!
ambience - romantic
link : http://www.cantinafoodwine.com/Restaurants/changi.htm