XO crab and shrimp paste - where to get ? what's the brand ?Originally posted by elindra:Already finish eating the porridge
It was Dried scallop, ginseng and ginger porridge
Side dishes was smoked chicken (without skin for MPB) ...I know it sounds weird but it tasted good with the porridge
Salad
I allowed him to have 1 slice of spam
Sunny side up
This XO crab and shrimp paste which taste heavenly with porridge
Chye Sim
Fermented beancurd
Ah yes...i kept thinking yesterday was Friday.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Glutton session is tmr nite right?
NTUC and Cold Storage have itOriginally posted by zoragirl:XO crab and shrimp paste - where to get ? what's the brand ?![]()
maybe i can get try to cook some porridge tomorrow for lunch....
I have this mental image of pinky wagging her finger at MPBOriginally posted by elindra:I allowed him to have 1 slice of spam
I finally went to read that thread. The sheer amount of stupidity is staggering, so much so that people like Gazelle are one of the few actually making any sense at all in that thread!!Originally posted by elindra:Btw Bear no point arguing with them about 'sense of belonging'
It is too abstract for their tiny brains
They dunno the meaning of democracy
They dunno the meaning of investment
They dunno the meaning of cost
They dunno the meaning of GDP
And the above are clearly defined, so you can't expect them to understand something abstract like 'sense of belonging'![]()
ok.....will see if i can get 2morow..Originally posted by elindra:NTUC and Cold Storage have it
I dunno the brand
Sun Kee Scallop floss is fantastic with porridge too
But hor finish liao I need to buy some more
Both this XO Crab & Shrimp Paste and Scallop floss are really good with stir-fries as well
Originally posted by Fatum:I have this mental image of pinky wagging her finger at MPB
"No ! ... only one ! " ...![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:It's time to visit the dentist again....![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I finally went to read that thread. The sheer amount of stupidity is staggering, so much so that people like Gazelle are one of the few actually making any sense at all in that thread!!![]()
To me $$$ is a very nice and easy excuse to use seriously, without having to explain too much.Originally posted by av98m:anyway, for me, the no.1 reason I dun want to have kids is actually not $$$. its that I do not want them to grow up in singapore.![]()
lotusfairy,Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i finish the entire box of mini cones....
eyeing on the 2nd box...
want to go yoga 2nite...forget to bring exercise pants...![]()
-_-"Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am imagining..
the entire dining table...
one small bowl of soupy porridge with one slice of SPAM on a big plate and one big plate of stewed LETTUCE...
Yeah, planet earth is screwed up but Singapore is especially bad because of national service. I do not want my kids wasting 2 years of their lives, no counting reservist, to defend a country made up of mostly foreignersOriginally posted by elindra:To me $$$ is a very nice and easy excuse to use seriously, without having to explain too much.
Plus what does free education got to do with the birth rates
It's not even a problem here that the majority cannot afford it and therefore not have kids
For me it is the commitment and added responsibility and the fact that I'll no longer be free and that with a kid I cannot walk around the house in my underwear niaand the environment these days .......... It is not only in Singapore too >.<"
Originally posted by elindra:-_-"
I'm not that evil
Anyway I think I should buy a spring chicken tomorrow and steam herbal chicken on Sunday for dinner
Originally posted by av98m:Yeah, planet earth is screwed up but Singapore is especially bad because of national service. I do not want my kids wasting 2 years of their lives, no counting reservist, to defend a country made up of mostly foreigners
btw, TMI TMI TMI ><
Good for you.Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:huh...I am going later after work leh....
Very easy to cook laOriginally posted by LOTUSfairy:I wish that I AM YOUR NEIGHBOUR.
i love herbal chicken...
can choose one meh?Originally posted by elindra:![]()
That is if your kid is a guy ma
And where goes the herbs? Inside the "cubicle"?Originally posted by elindra:Very easy to cook la
And you don't even need to buy prepacked herbs
Just add the herbs you like
Marinate the chicken with soysauce and a little bit of seaseme oil and add some hua tiao wine and wrap it in aluminium foil and steam for a min of 2 hours
Originally posted by Wanda:Good for you.
My dentist hor...gotta make appt at least 1 - 2 wks before one.... I think this time he would have no reason to complain about my tartar... it's all to do with the toothbrush!![]()