You must eat a lotta lotta LOTTA food in a very very short time, which sends your body into a panic attack mode, because the sheer volume of food alone will start to resemble some sort of 'foreign body invasion', triggering the body's sympathetic system to go into overdrive, thus resulting in a massive coordinated attempt by the digestive system and the immune system to go into overdrive, with the very pleasant surprise of a massive calorie burn in the meantime!Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yo AV, how did u lose 5kg....?
I cannot lose any weight leh..
I am not going to try this at all..Originally posted by Rhonda:You must eat a lotta lotta LOTTA food in a very very short time, which sends your body into a panic attack mode, because the sheer volume of food alone will start to resemble some sort of 'foreign body invasion', triggering the body's sympathetic system to go into overdrive, thus resulting in a massive coordinated attempt by the digestive system and the immune system to go into overdrive, with the very pleasant surprise of a massive calorie burn in the meantime!
Disclaimer : Don't try this at home!
Wanda!! *waves!! How are you? Loooong time no see!Originally posted by Wanda:Good morning!
Pinky, your blog dun allow anonymous (or other names') comments ? Like that very leh chay.
BTW, I have watched Beowulf, and I think it's not bad lah.
Originally posted by elindra:RHONDA!!!! *hugs*
Sorry kinda busy now so not really posting
OK, you live another day then!Originally posted by bluejuice:I am not going to try this at all..![]()
Hi Rhondaa! *waves back*Originally posted by Rhonda:Wanda!! *waves!! How are you? Loooong time no see!![]()
or maybe I'm just a freak of natureOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Yo, av!! Maybe, you ate so hard and so fast that your body had to burn some serious calories to help you digest, therefore, resulting in the weight loss!![]()
Twisted logic!![]()
Originally posted by av98m:or maybe I'm just a freak of nature
did you ever watch the jap drama Hero? there's a movie version coming out this month!
Sorry, forgot to answer the question - nope, never got to watch that drama ... yet!Originally posted by av98m:or maybe I'm just a freak of nature
did you ever watch the jap drama Hero? there's a movie version coming out this month!
And my boss calledOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Everytime I come online, you get 'busy'.
And I thought only men use that excuse on me!![]()
Ya, I know how it works, coz I have my blogs too.Originally posted by elindra:I didn't want to allow anyone to post in case I get those trolls there -_-"
But if you want I will adjust the security settings to anyone can post
Coz at least if you have to register, ppl wun anyhow post comments ma
Originally posted by Wanda:Hi Rhondaa! *waves back*
I'm fine, thank you.You haven't log on for a looongg time? What have you been up to, besides getting irritated by some %#*#& patient ?
Originally posted by elindra:And my boss called![]()
I did suggest to elindra that it might be a great idea to set security settings so that only Club 30 members can access the blog and/or post comments on it.Originally posted by Wanda:Ya, I know how it works, coz I have my blogs too.
No need to adjust for my sake leh...thanks.![]()
Oh, you must mean Sonya Thomas. Women must hate herOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I just watched a series of documentaries last night (yeah, no social life here, so watch documentaries back-to-back on a Sunday night!![]()
) on National Geographic on obesity and one of the documentaries focused on Speed Eating contestants.
They actually put one contestant in a test whereby a live X-ray was done on him as he ate. Interestingly, his stomach was able to expand so much larger than a normal person's and also, his esophagus started to relax so much so that bolus of food just literally slips down!That was a real eye-opener! So, the speed eating contestants do have some sort of genetic predisposition to help them on!
They featured this really thin 100-pound lady of Asian origin, "The Black Widow" too as she is amongst the Top 5 Speed Eaters in America!![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Actually I'd turn off all comments, so that I can mock people and they cannot post![]()

spread the joyOriginally posted by tare:i'm feeling giddy, think i'm having fever....
*cough cough* come in office to spread virus
Oh I think posting comments is fine to be open to the publicOriginally posted by Rhonda:I did suggest to elindra that it might be a great idea to set security settings so that only Club 30 members can access the blog and/or post comments on it.
That way, we can start posting photos of people without blanking them out, knowing that it's an exclusive members-only access.![]()