*darkly* that's what u think...Originally posted by Fatum:nope ... wun be ... I'll be staying away from all pasta and canned soups and processed foods and fast food ....
even if I eat out at hawker centers everyday, i think my sugar, salt, carb and chemical intake will still be lower than my current levels ...
This sounds so sweet....and yet....it sounds weird ..!?!Originally posted by av98m:![]()
I have room only for one rodent in my life, and that is the chinchilla!!![]()
You know when I was in New Zealand I lost weight despite eating strawberries and fresh cream everyday, ice-cream, chocolate chunks, burgers, cheese dogs etc coz the weather is coldOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:*darkly* that's what u think...
... i didnt put on any weight overseas (actually lost some) on my diet of cheese dogs, chocolate chunks, chicken wings and ok i cooked some stuff of mine own
... then when I am back, I ballooned steadily over the years....
when i was there, i don't eat these type of things....Originally posted by elindra:You know when I was in New Zealand I lost weight despite eating strawberries and fresh cream everyday, ice-cream, chocolate chunks, burgers, cheese dogs etc coz the weather is cold
I am still good at kancho-ing ....Originally posted by tare:and with all the gluttony sessions we have.... he will literally bec FATum...![]()
I think a Laksa is as badOriginally posted by Fatum:trust me ... I don't think a bowl of laksa or a plate of roast duck rice would be worse than a double big mac (yes, that's 4 patties) with cheese, fries and coke ...
plus ! .... I can fall back into the 2am jogs routine again ( hold the sniggers ! ..) ... which I can't do here, cos of the cold, of muggings, what not ...
and the heat really helps you loose weight I suppose ...
I ate lots of John Dory fish tooOriginally posted by bluejuice:when i was there, i don't eat these type of things....![]()
okie i won't snigger.... WAAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAAHAAAAOriginally posted by Fatum:trust me ... I don't think a bowl of laksa or a plate of roast duck rice would be worse than a double big mac (yes, that's 4 patties) with cheese, fries and coke ...
plus ! .... I can fall back into the 2am jogs routine again ( hold the sniggers ! ..) ... which I can't do here, cos of the cold, of muggings, what not ...
and the heat really helps you loose weight I suppose ...
Originally posted by elindra:In other news HM just made me mad coz he is so bloody stubborn
I taught him how to add up using Excel and he refused to and add up wrongly
I've been dreaming of a whole roast duck leg, unchopped, cos that's how I like them ... on a bed of fragrant rice and cucumbers ... that'll be my touch down food when I get back ... I'm planning not to eat anything on the planes ...Originally posted by elindra:I think a Laksa is as bad
Maybe not roast duck rice
In other news HM just made me mad coz he is so bloody stubborn
I taught him how to add up using Excel and he refused to and add up wrongly
Pls lor I have been teaching him what is Cummulative sales from 2 weeks ago and he just FINALLY understood what I'm talking aboutOriginally posted by bluejuice:![]()
u have to teach him how to use add function in Excel???
thot that was like the basic???
I like to order this too with the drumstickOriginally posted by Fatum:I've been dreaming of a whole roast duck leg, unchopped, cos that's how I like them ... on a bed of fragrant rice and cucumbers ... that'll be my touch down food when I get back ... I'm planning not to eat anything on the planes ...
i'd do that at hawker centresOriginally posted by elindra:I like to order this too with the drumstick
Unchopped then can hold the drumstick in the hand and then eat with the rice
But this can only do at home![]()
yeah ... that's what I like to do also .... eat like a cave man with grease all over the cheeks ...Originally posted by elindra:I like to order this too with the drumstick
Unchopped then can hold the drumstick in the hand and then eat with the rice
But this can only do at home![]()
so it's small round udon instead of just small udon ? ....Originally posted by udontknowme:i'd do that at hawker centres
and hor...my weight barely chances while im here in pluto. even when i have 4 meals a daybut when i went back to toronto for the summer and had all that dimsum/chinese food/buffets/etc.
i gained at least 15 pounds in 4 months![]()
Cuter ma. You will always be our cute udonOriginally posted by udontknowme:i'd do that at hawker centres
and hor...my weight barely chances while im here in pluto. even when i have 4 meals a daybut when i went back to toronto for the summer and had all that dimsum/chinese food/buffets/etc.
i gained at least 15 pounds in 4 months![]()
Ya lor. I get the grease on my cheeks tooOriginally posted by Fatum:yeah ... that's what I like to do also .... eat like a cave man with grease all over the cheeks ...![]()
Hi Fatum, when are you coming back? For good?Originally posted by Fatum:so it's small round udon instead of just small udon ? ....![]()
supposed to be this saturday ... but I went down to collect my ticks they told me they couldn't get the connection flights for me ..... so ....Originally posted by Wanda:Hi Fatum, when are you coming back? For good?
I've always want to do that...eating whole chicken/duck...just like those beggars in the jin yong moviesOriginally posted by elindra:Ya lor. I get the grease on my cheeks too
But too paiseh to eat like that outside so only when I tabao![]()
welcome home...where the roots areOriginally posted by Fatum:supposed to be this saturday ... but I went down to collect my ticks they told me they couldn't get the connection flights for me ..... so ....
now I'll be touching down at 12.50pm at changi next monday ......
and yes, for "good" ... at least for the time being ...
That is like enjoying life lorOriginally posted by SevenEleven:I've always want to do that...eating whole chicken/duck...just like those beggars in the jin yong movies![]()
Ugly but adorable *runs away*Originally posted by udontknowme:![]()
and hor...pls better not think cute ok. later u all see me oredi will be very disappointed...
I used to buy those roast chickens at the super markets over here ... the plan was to eat them over several days ... over my time here I steadily progressed from eating a quarter of a chicken a day to having one whole chicken at each seating plus polishing off french bread and potato salads ...Originally posted by SevenEleven:I've always want to do that...eating whole chicken/duck...just like those beggars in the jin yong movies![]()